Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 249
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Complaint Against IRCTC

  1. #1
    bhupindersinghbajaj is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Complaint Against IRCTC

    Complaint Against IRCTC-irctc-login.jpg
    I booked an ticket on 9/12/2008 from delhi to amritsar PNR Number 6122232688 and Transaction ID 0081086902. But the train was late by 8-9 hours and i filled an TDR for my refund. They were saying that your refund will be given in 3 months... But till now i havnt recieved my refund.

  2. #2
    g.mayank2 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default TDR not refunded

    Hi, i booked a 2A ticket of amount ~1900 from irctc site to travel on 31/5/2007 from Chennai to Gwalior PNR - 4455566949.
    I filed a TDR for the same before travel and its status on IRCTC site is Admin approval, and Refund under process. It has been more than 2 year for TDR. I contacted customer care many times by email/phone but no satisfactory response given yet.

    please let me what shoud i do to get it processed.

  3. #3
    advocate's Avatar
    advocate is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,572

    Default

    Dear All,

    Regarding your complaint you just have to send a complaint letter to the Head Office of the Co. to get any solution on Company level. The address is:

    The Director,
    Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation Ltd. (IRCTC),
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building,
    16, Parliament Street, New Delhi 110001.

  4. #4
    pramodkumar.kumar5 Guest

    Default Bribe complaint against AC2tier/3tier conducter

    Dear sir With regards I, L.K.Singh. travel from Nagpur to Ambikapur on Dated 20/09/09 with Train no. 8029 Shalimar Express. I have AC 3 tier ticket which no is 67251064 and PNR no. 8523288883, status RL/WL 14 – RL/WL 10 M41 ,during ticket booking. My onwerd reservation from Durg to Ambikapur in train no. 8241 dated 20/09/09, Ticket no. 67251065, PNR no. 6430108657.

    My ticket was confirmed in B1 berth no. 39, but I don’t know during boarding at Nagpur in Train no. 8029 Shalimar Express. The AC 2 tier/3 tier conductor has told me your ticket has not been confirmed. Conductor misbehaved with me and took a bribe of Rs.100 and gave me a berth in AC 2 tier berth no. 4 without receipt. IN other hand the conductor booked my original berth (AC 3 tier B1- 39) for another person with general ticket and took a bribe of Five hundred & more without receipt. While asking his name he took off his coat and he leave the place.

    I was not able to complain about the above matter in Durg station because our train was late. I have to come to know about confirmation of my ticket after dialing PNR enquiry no.134. yours Truly
    L.K.Singh
    09039360373
    09424405618
    Email ID: lksingh2008@yahoo.com
    muthu_35 likes this.

  5. #5
    lksingh2008 Guest

    Default Bribe complaint against Ac3tier/2tier conducter

    With regards I, L.K.Singh. travel from Nagpur to Ambikapur on Dated 20/09/09 with Train no. 8029 Shalimar Express. I have AC 3 tier ticket which no is 67251064 and PNR no. 8523288883, status RL/WL 14 – RL/WL 10 M41 during ticket booking. My onward reservation from Durg to Ambikapur in train no. 8241 dated 20/09/09, Ticket no. 67251065, PNR no. 6430108657.
    My ticket was confirmed in B1 berth no. 39, but I don’t know during boarding at Nagpur in Train no. 8029 Shalimar Express. The AC 2 tier/3 tier conductor has told me your ticket has not been confirmed. Conductor misbehaved with me and took a bribe of Rs.100 and gave me a berth in AC 2 tier berth no. 4 without receipt. IN other hand the conductor booked my original berth (AC 3 tier B1- 39) for another person with general ticket and took a bribe of Five hundred & more without receipt. While asking his name he took off his coat and he leave the place.

    I was not able to complain about the above matter in Durg station because our train was late. I have to come to know about confirmation of my ticket after dialing PNR enquiry no.134.
    muthu_35 likes this.

  6. #6
    epete Guest

    Question charges against my checkcard

    On Sept 21, 2009, six charges were approved against my visa check card. I was in Phoenix, AZ at the time these charges were made and I had the card in my possession. The fraud claim dept for the back refused to invitigate due to Visa approving these charges. Are there any other resolutions in getting my money back. Since then my card and account have been closed. Appreciate any response.

    Regards,

  7. #7
    advocate's Avatar
    advocate is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,572

    Default

    Dear Mr. Singh,

    Have you sent any written complaint to any executive of Railway Deptt.?

  8. #8
    S. Jayaraman Guest

    Default non-receipt of refund from IRCTC / Indian Railways

    Dear Sir,

    I had booked ticket through IRCTC website for journey from chennai to new delhi by
    rajdhani express for journey on 7.6.2009. The said ticket was Waitlisted one. On the
    date of travelling the said ticket was not confirmed, due to this reasons, i could
    not travel. on the next day i.e. 8.6.2009, I filed TDR online for refund, as advised
    by IRCTC. AS already more than 3 months have been lapsed, i have not received refund
    from IRCTC.

    PNR Number 4307746999 Booked On 3-6-2009
    Transaction ID 0118489610 Ticket Type eticket
    Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 30.00
    Date Of Journey 07/6/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 5045.00
    Bank hdfcvbvpg Total Rs 5075.00
    Train No 2433 Railway Zone NR
    From Station CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
    To Station H NIZAMUDDIN(NZM) Quota General

    Ticket Details
    S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
    1 S JAYARAMAN 41 Male 0000/ Booked
    2 S YOGABHAMA 31 Female 0000/ Booked
    3 S RAJAMBAL 75 Female 0000/ Booked



    Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
    TDR Status : Admin Approved
    Reference No : ekt200906800558548
    TDR Zone : NR
    TDR Filing Date : 08-Jun-2009
    Refund Status : Refund under Process
    Refund Date : Not Available
    Refund Amount : Rs.0.00







    I request you to kindly pursue the same for immediate refund.

    Regards

    S. Jayaraman

  9. #9
    advocate's Avatar
    advocate is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1,572

    Default

    Dear Sir,

    Kindly send a written complaint to the IRCTC in this concern.

  10. #10
    adv.sumit is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,363

    Default Irctc

    1- Shailesh Kumar son of Chowdhary Rakesh Kumar;

    2- Shikha wife of Sh. Shailesh Kumar

    both residents of B.VII.620, Pindi Street, Ludhiana.



    …..Complainant.

    Versus



    1- Union of India, Ministry of Railways through its Secretary.

    2- R.K. Aggarwal, Contractor of Northern Railways, New Delhi.

    3- Incharge of Coach No.C-10, Amritsar Shatabadi, Northern Railways, New Delhi.

    4- IRCTC (Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation) Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi through its Manager.

    …..Opposite parties.







    O R D E R





    1- Complainants, who are husband and wife, booked seats no.29 and 30 in coach no.C-10 of New Delhi-Ludhiana Shatabadi and travelled therein on 8.6.2006. Cost of food to be supplied during journey, was charged by the Indian Railways (opposite party no.1). Food was served by IRCTC (opposite party no.4) through its contractor Sh. R.K. Aggarwal opposite party no.2. As a routine, when food during journey was served, the complainant found the same to be of inferior quality. While eating, found glass pieces in the vegetables. Consequently, complainant started vomiting and started feeling pain in the stomach. The matter was immediately reported to the coach Incharge, who felt sorry and in writing, undertook not to indulge in such careless act in future.


    This episode was also highlighted by the media. Complainants after feeling stomach pain, got themselves medically examined at Ludhiana. Such act on part of opposite party, claimed amounting to deficiency in service, by filing the present complaint U/s 12 of the Consumer Protection Act, 1986. It is averred that had they consumed entire food containing glass pieces, it would have endangered their lives. Serving such food caused mental tension, torture, agony to the complainant and consequently, are seeking compensation of Rs.5 lacs from opposite party.

    2- Opposite party no.1 in their reply, admitted booking of seats on 8.6.2006 for two passengers in Amritsar Shatabadi by the complainants, which have been issued by Indian Railways. But claimed that catering services in New Delhi Amritsar Shatabadi, are provided by IRCTC, New Delhi(opposite party no.4) through its contractor, on its own terms and conditions. Further claimed that IRCTC is not an entity working under Northern Railway. For deficiency, if any, opposite party no.1 is not liable and they have been wrongly impleaded, so complaint against them deserves dismissal.

    3- Opposite party no.2 contractor of opposite party no.4, has also claimed allegations of the complainant, to be incorrect, false and untrue, by filing separate reply. They averred that complaint is filed with malafide intention, to malign reputation and long standing goodwill of the opposite party. They admitted booking of seats by the complainants in Amritsar Shatabadi on 8.6.2006. But denied that food served in the train, was of inferior quality. He claimed himself to be caterer of the railway since last one decade and serving more than 100 trains across the country, having a turn over of 200 crores. Had they been served bad food, their services would have been terminated by the railways. They are ISO certified company. Qua the food served, only one complaint is made by the complainants. None till now, has ever made any such complaint.


    This complainant did with an intention, to malign their repudiation. They denied presence of glass pieces in the food served to the train passengers. Also denied that complainant started vomiting on consumption of food. Had there been truth in allegations, tongue of the complainant, being a sensitive organ, would have immediately detected it while chewing the same. Allegations as such are false. Further pleaded that coach Incharge only distributed passengers opinion cards to the passengers at board, to give their feed back regarding the quality and services provided during the journey. The cards were to be submitted to opposite party no.4. But the complainant carried away these cards and they annexed false, fabricated statements on behalf of the coach Incharge. No complaint was ever lodged by the complainant with the railway authorities, regarding the incident. Therefore, his allegations being false, complaint is liable to be dismissed.

    4- Opposite party no.4 vide separate reply, have also disputed and denied all allegations of the complainant. It is averred by them that contract of catering was granted to M/s R.K. Aggarwal (Opposite party no.2), having ISO certificate. Under the agreement with opposite party no.2, they are not liable for any liability, arising under the law of the land. Hence, they are exonerated from any liability under this contract with opposite party no.2. Further claimed that qua quality of food, no complaint was ever received by them from the complainant, nor food with glass pieces, was served to them during journey. No pain in stomach was felt, neither complainant vomited and also never got medically examined.

    5- In support of their respective claims, parties adduced evidence by way of affidavits and documents.

    6- On the day of arguments, complainant appeared in person and counsel for opposite parties heard.

    7- We have perused the file.

    8- Admitted aspect is that both complainants undertook journey on New Delhi-Ludhiana Shatabadi in coach no.C-10 on 8.6.2006. Complementary food was served. But rest of the allegations that food so served was of inferior quality, having glass pieces in the vegetables, stand in totality denied by opposite party. Also denied that complainant swallowed such food, having glass pieces and thereby causing vomiting and also feeling pain in stomach and thereafter, got medically treated from doctors at Ludhiana.

    9- Though complainants in support of their plea, have tendered affidavit Ex.CW1/A of complainant no.1 Sh. Shailesh Kumar. He in that affidavit, has sworn all his allegations. But those allegations are also controverted by opposite party, by filing affidavit Ex.RW1/A of Sh. Jagdish Goyal, Area Officer of Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Limited; affidavit Ex.RW2/A of Sh. Amit Sinha of opposite party no.2 and affidavit Ex.DW/OP of Sh. Alok Sharma, Dy. CCM, Catering, Northern Railway.

    10- As oral averments, as sworn by the complainant, stand controverted by opposite parties through their respective affidavits. Resultantly, question is why we should believe allegations of the complainant qua serving food, having glass pieces in the vegetable, while travelling in Shatabadi Express. In support of allegations, complainant has relied on passenger opinion card Ex.P1 and Ex.P2. In Ex.P2, Sh. Shailesh Kumar had written about presence of glass pieces in the food served on 8.6.2006. This report purportedly is also signed by some person. Who was the person, signing the report, nothing is made clear by the complainants. Neither the person or coach attendant is examined, to prove such report, contained in passenger opinion card. Even otherwise, in due course, such opinion card ought to have been submitted to some official of the Indian Railway.


    If it was done so, then we fail to understand, how the complainant got copy of the same. He has neither examined any official of the Indian Railway, to prove that had submitted opinion card Ex.P1 and Ex.P2 to the coach attendant. Neither Ex.P1 and Ex.P2 are certified copies of the opinion card. In these circumstances, Ld. counsel for opposite party, Ms Vijay Sharma Adv. rightly contended that passenger opinion cards are available in the platform and complainant himself filled and attached copy thereof alongwith the complaint. He never submitted it to any railway official, nor made complaint about the food. We have no reason, to discard such contention of opposite party. Because no proof has forthcome, about furnishing Ex.P1 and Ex.P2 opinion card by the complainant to the official of railway and then obtaining copies of the same from them.

    11- Simply, the report in “Punjab Kesri” that piece of glass was found in the food served to a passenger in Shatabadi, would not be any proof in support of the allegations.

    12- We can not believe version of the complainant that he chewed the food and then swallowed glass pieces alongwith the food, causing vomiting to him and also stomach pain. He after feeling such stomach pain, got himself medically examined from the doctor. But that doctor has been withheld. We have no proof that actually, complainant swallowed, alongwith the food, glass pieces, causing damage to his stomach and then took medicines or consulted a doctor. In the absence of proof, such plea can not be believed. Even otherwise, it is difficult to digest allegations that while eating food, swallowed glass pieces. Because rightly pointed by the ld. counsel for opposite parties that tongue of a person, is so sensitive organ that whenever any hard substance alongwith the food is chewed, the same is detected by the tongue and the person instead of swallowing such food, would immediately put and throw it out of his mouth. Hence, she argued that such plea is also false that he swallowed, alongwith the food, glass pieces, causing pain in his stomach.

    13- In this case, best evidence has been withheld by the complainant, by not producing the doctor or railway employee to whom, had given opinion card Ex.P1 and Ex.P2. Neither any co-passenger is produced, to support his allegations. Therefore, in these circumstances, we are of the view that complainant has failed to prove any deficiency in service on part of the opposite party. Hence, finding no merit in the complaint, the same stands dismissed. Parties are left to bear their own costs. Copy of order be provided to the parties free of charge. File be completed and consigned to record room.
    muthu_35 likes this.

  11. #11
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Nightmare Railway Travelling

    Dear Sir ...I was traveling with my family from Howrah to Chandigarh by 2311up Howrah Kalka mail on 24th Sep 09 in Sleeper class ( S4- 41/43/44 ). I got a shock of my lifetime when I found huge mumber of people are running into the reserved copmpartment in all the stoppages of Bihar , UP and part of Delhi and occupying their seats by ignoring all the passangers who are having a long journey by reserving their berth 2 to 3 months in advance.As if we are travelling on their mercy. On protesting , they were using lot of offensive and abusive words .Traveling with ladies and children was a real nightmare experience.The whole episode was a very loud and clear advertisement how much insecured railway journey has become nowadays.TTs were walking to and fro all along the train seeing the entire thing happening under their nose, but they were absolutely indifferent on this and exploring through every possible opportunity to fill their pocket with filthy money .I have travelled in most of the party of the country by train and observed that the nature of Indian TTs are same everywhere.They just keep on exploiting the passenger to collect huge quantum of unofficial money and hardly bothered about passengers comfort and sucurity.One more thing I must conclude before I end this complain - " We have very high number of Uncultured and illiterate people in Bihar and UP who beleive traveliing in a train without ticket and reservation is their birth right " . I would appreciate a quick response from your side and tell us why rest of the part of the country don't have this problem passanger entering into a reserved compartment . I know I can't change the blood of Indian TT even in one thousand years .

  12. #12
    Rakesh Varma Guest

    Angry TDR Refund - Regd

    Dear Sir,

    I had booked a e-ticket vide PNR no. 6424884223 in Janshatabdi from Jasideh to Howrah. Cost for the Ticket for Rs. 400/- The said Train got delayed over 12 hours. Not having an option had to travel on diffrent train, hence filed a TDR for rufund. I received an imediate message from IRCTC stating that the Refund fill get processed in 90 days, for which I waited. After almost over 100 days and a few reminders refund was made for Only Rs. 190/-, balance Rs. 210/- is still pending for reasons unkown. In spite of several reminders to tdrproces email ID have not received repiles as why only partial amount was refunded to me? while it should have been for the entire amount of the ticket cost.

    Request your help in this regard.

  13. #13
    vipulc Guest

    Default Probable tampering of the Tatkal seat reservation service, by irctc people

    Sir

    Subject:Probable tampering of the Tatkal seat reservation service, by irctc people

    I usually have a very bad experience while using the irctc tatkal reservation service. This morning I was trying to reserve two tickets in the Tatkal quota from New Delhi to Surat. I was online at exactly 7:55 am. There were 80 seats available in the tatkal quota, and the booking time had to start at 8. At exactly 8:00 am, the website (irctc.co.in) just stopped working. There was this single page, saying "service unavailable". It resumed working at exactly 8:03 am. Within seconds, I entered the details, and found a Tatkal waiting list of 19. I am sure there is some trouble with the website maintenance department; some corrupt people selling away those tickets, in that 3 minutes time frame.

    vipul
    muthu_35 likes this.

  14. #14
    ji_anuj is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default Waiting list not confirmed & refund is pending from 15 days no response getting

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    This is just to inform you I have booked my ticket for 17.10.09,which status was waiting.When the train was departure from the station after I gone to confirmed on 139 for my PNR No. but there status was not cleared.Again I called my one of friend & said to confirm my PNR Status but same thing found.Then I asked to TT but there is also no any status confirmed. After that I had to booked a ticket for general ticket. After 10 days when I back from Nepal.I mailed to care@irctc.co.in & etickets@irctc.co.in for this problem then they filed TDR which 50 amount will can be transfered in my account within 90 days.it means in their mind concept my PNR Status is confirmed. Again I asked to send my status according to you is confirmed. but still no response getting any response.Then it means that they just try to felicitate.
    Pls Suggest..

    Thank You

  15. #15
    uma banerjee Guest

    Talking Refund of fare of unused e-ticket PNR#251-1361546 fm KGP to BBS in 3A(emaildt 200608)

    I BOOKED 3 RLY TKTS FOR TRN NO. 2444 IN 3AC.DT OF JOURNEY WAS 190608 BOARDING POINT KGP TO BBS. DUE TO HEAVY RAIN ON 190608 THE TRAIN DID NOT TOUCH MY BOARDING STN.(KGP) FOR THE RESULT I COULD OT PERFORM MY JOURNEY. SO I CANCEL MY E TICKET WHOSE PNR NO 2511361546 & TRANSACTION ID 0048477610. i HAD ALREADY SENT MAIL TO CARE@IRCTC.CO.IN ON 190608 AND ALSO RECD REPLY BUT THE AMOUNT HAS NOT BEEN DEPOSITED IN MY ACCOUNT TILL DATE. THE 2ND REMINDER ALSO SENT ON 200109 TO EAST COAST RAILWAY, BDA RENTAL COLONY, RAILWAY COMPLEX, BHUBANESHWAR BUT THE AMOUNT IS NOT CREDITED TILL DATE IN MY ACCOUNT.

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. IRCTC urgent complaint
    By raghvendra in forum Railways
    Replies: 188
    Last Post: 11-22-2014, 01:13 PM
  2. complaint against irctc agent
    By jeetesh jain in forum Railways
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-10-2014, 06:55 PM
  3. IRCTC website Public interest complaint
    By gyandeepmittal in forum Other Department
    Replies: 98
    Last Post: 06-24-2014, 10:46 PM
  4. www.irctc.com
    By Brij Mohan Daas in forum Transportation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 03:50 AM
  5. irctc
    By Unregistered in forum Railways
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2010, 08:45 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •