Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 112

Thread: IRCTC login - Irctc Login Customer Care - Submit Complaint - Irctc Login

  1. #1
    Unregistered Guest

    Unhappy IRCTC login - Irctc Login Customer Care - Submit Complaint - Irctc Login

    Name:  irctc-login.jpg
Views: 47781
Size:  12.2 KB
    IRCTC Login Complaint

    I have an IRCTC account which is locked second time after login.
    When the login was failed then Ii tried to reset the password through forget password link mention on IRCTC, it asks User id, question and Answer. I provided all the details and it throws an error "Answer is Incorrect". This happend second time and both the times i tried to login to the IRCTC through the actual password.
    I sent an email at care@irctc.co.in and got an automated email as Ticket Confirmation for the request.


    I waited for a week and there was no response from IRCTC customer care. I called the IRCTC people on 24 Hrs. Customer Support at 011-23340000 and it took about 12 calls to make them understand about the issue. When ever i called up the IRCTC customer support the person attnding the call will redirect me to higher department of IRCTC after listening to my detail and again i need to explain whole story, inshort that was waste of time and money.
    IRCTC should hire service and satisfaction oriented support executives so that it a common man has no pain of wasting time and money.

    Another issue with IRCTC is its very difficult to book a TATKAL ticket from Source of Boarding to destination even after login to IRCTC website.
    According to the new rules of IRCTC a person can book Tatkal ticket from the Actual Boarding station to the destination.
    For example i tried to book the ticket on 6614 Coimbtore Exp (Coimbtore to Rajkot) from salem to pune. Train starts on thursday at 23:45 from Coimbtore and reaches Salem on 2nd day i.e friday. according to the Tatkal booking via IRCTC one should book a ticket 2 days prior to the date of journey it means for this train ticket should be booked on tuesday. It was not allowing me to book a ticket from Salem to Pune because it reaches Salem on 2nd day and tatkal ticket can be booked only 2 day in advance.

    When called IRCTC customer care an executive explained me that there are different different quota for each station and train reaches salem on 2nd day, so i must book a ticket on wednesday and not on tuesday. When i tried to make him understand about the rule of tatkal quota but he was not ready to listen.



    Why IRCTC Site Never Loads

    Name:  r7.jpg
Views: 12474
Size:  64.7 KB

  2. #2
    Unregistered Guest

    Default IRCTC Login account

    i can't login to my IRCTC account even though my username and password are correct which I entered at the time of Login to IRCTC website. can i open another account and login to the IRCTC website on same email id?

  3. #3
    admin is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3,015

    Default Information about IRCTC customer care

    Hello,

    Kindly post your full contact details and the complaint nos. registered with IRCTC customer care.
    Apart from this I am mentioning some judgments ( online railway reservation IRCTC )against IRCTC.

    IRCTC Contact Details

    Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) Ltd.,
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building,
    16, Parliament Street, New Delhi 110001.
    Tel: 011-23311263/011-23311264
    Fax: 011-23311259


    Email Contacts
    General Information IRCTC I-tickets/e-tickets: care@irctc.co.in
    For Mumbai Suburban Season IRCTC Tickets: seasontickets@irctc.co.in
    For Cancellation IRCTC E-tickets : etickets@irctc.co.in
    For Shubhyatra IRCTC Users: shubhyatra@irctc.co.in

    IRCTC Customer Support
    011-23340000 Monday – Saturday (10 AM – 6 PM),
    011-23345500
    011-23344787
    Chennai IRCTC Customer Care No. 044-25300000


    If you have any issue/problem with IRCTC then first register your complaint with IRCTC customer care and in case the customer care of IRCTC not responding then forward your complaint via registered post to the Director of IRCTC ( keep one copy with you ), mention all the details in it and ask them for the proper solution within the mention time in the notice.

    Visit: Notice before filing consumer complaint for notice reference.

  4. #4
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Complaint of IRCTC Login

    Dear Sir

    I would like to submit my complaint against IRCTC login where i booked a ticket for two passanger from Patna to Khandwa in tatkal Quota but boarding point at Jabalpur . The PNR No. of the same is 6232925451.The train was a special holiday which was moving from Patna to Lokmanya tilak terminus.

    The same train was moving late by more than 3 Hours from Jabalpur station so i booked another ticket in Tapti Ganga Express via IRCTC website after login. As per IRCTC rule if the train is moving late by more than 3 hours than we are entitled to cancel or file the TDR to cancel E-Ticket So i filed TDR after login. The TDR reference No. is ekt200910500750750.

    I got a letter from the railway that the TDR is not admissable due to the train was on right time as well passanger travelled on the ticket also.

    But as i have already informed in my latter i travelled in another train.So may be Ticket Checker would have been alloted these seats to another passanger.

    Request you to please look in the same matter.


    Regards
    Himanshu Shrama
    097555 95095

  5. #5
    Sidhant's Avatar
    Sidhant is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,741

    Default Irctc

    Hello Consumer Court Members,

    Always post your complaint against IRCTC with your full contact details, ticket details and the scanned copy (if possible) so the we can guide you accordingly.

  6. #6
    adv.singh is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,003

    Default Non refund of amount from IRCTC

    Dear Sir

    I have booked ticket through IRCTC login using the username nmohanraj and
    cancelled the same on 20-Sep-2009.
    But the amount of Rs.1008/- towards the refund for the cancellation done on
    29-Sep-2009 for Ticket vide PNR 6130939118 has not been credited into my
    account.

    I have communicated the problem through email and phone to IRCTC. But the IRCTC
    replied that the problem is with the bank and we cannot do anything in this
    regard. No proper response was given by IRCTC. When i contact my bank they said that
    they have not received any indimation from IRCTC. IRCTC is reponsible for
    the delay in the refund of the amount. Kindly request you to help me to get
    the refund for the cancelled ticket.
    I provide the details below.

    Pnr Number 6130939118
    Transaction ID 0134414893
    Train No 6327 Train Name KRBA TVC EXPRES
    From Station CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS) To Station COIMBATORE JN(CBE)
    Date Of Journey 01-Oct-2009 Class 3A
    Boarding CHENNAI CENTRAL(MAS) Resv Upto COIMBATORE JN(CBE)
    Date Of Booking 08-Aug-2009 Total Ticket Fare Rs 1153.00

    Ticket Details
    S# Name Age Sex Reservation Status

    1 SENTHILKUMARAN V 37 Male Cancelled
    2 MOHANRAJ N 45 Male Cancelled


    with regards
    V.Senthil kumaran
    Sr.Lecturer
    Department of Mathematics and Computer Applications
    PSG College of Technology
    Coimbatore - 641 004
    Mobile : 9842279680

  7. #7
    IRCTC Login Guest

    Default IRCTC Login

    tdr was filed filed EIGHT months back after login as we did not travel but till today (16/2/2010)i did not get my refund given below r my details
    PNR Number 4107662486 Booked On 30-5-2009
    Transaction ID 0117780781 Ticket Type eticket
    Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
    Date Of Journey 05/7/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 2112.00
    Bank SBI Debit Total Rs 2137.00
    Train No 2512 Railway Zone NER
    From Station KATPADI JN(KPD) IRCTC Zone Chief Commercial Manager (Refunds), North Eastern Rly Gorakhpur
    To Station LUCKNOW NE(LJN) Quota General

    Ticket Details
    S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
    1 pushpa lal 52 Female S12 0017/ LB Booked
    2 neha 19 Female S12 0020/ LB Booked
    3 monica 18 Female S12 0018/ MB Booked
    4 Dinesh 53 Male S12 0019/ UB Booked



    Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
    TDR Status : Forwarded To IRCTC
    Reference No : ekt200907600601485
    TDR Zone : NER
    TDR Filing Date : 06-Jul-2009

  8. #8
    Unregistered Guest

    Default IRCTC Login

    Transaction Details with IRCTC after login
    IRCTC Login PNR Number 4402603568 Booked On 19-11-2008
    IRCTC Login Transaction ID 0077511804 Ticket Type eticket booked by IRCTC
    Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 15.00 charged by IRCTC Login.
    Date Of Journey 24/11/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 868.00
    Bank ICICI Total Rs 883.00
    Train No 7305 Railway Zone NR
    From Station PUNE JN(PUNE) IRCTC Zone CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi
    To Station H NIZAMUDDIN(NZM) Quota General

    Ticket Details issued by IRCTC Login.
    S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
    1 RAMNIWAS SANGELA 53 Male 0000 Cancelled
    2 DILIP SANGELA 32 Male 0000 Cancelled
    Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
    TDR Login Status : Admin Regreted
    Reference No : ekt200811250285354
    TDR Login Zone : NR
    TDR Login Filing Date : 25-Nov-2008
    Refund Login Status : Refund under Process
    Refund Date : Not Available
    Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

    For this ticket why i havent recieved the payment yet from IRCTC

    its almost 1 and half year

  9. #9
    admin is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3,015

    Default Terms And Conditions to cancel the ticket booket through IRCTC website.

    e-Tickets can be cancelled at the IRCTC website after login to your account till Chart preparation of the train .Cancellations are not allowed at face to face Railway Counters for ticket booked on the IRCTC website after Login. If the user wishes to cancel your e-Ticket, you can do so till the time of chart preparation for the train, which is normally 4 hours before the scheduled departure of the train from the train originating station. For train starting up to 12 noon the chart preparation is usually done on the previous night. You can login to IRCTC website and go to "Booked Tickets" link and select the ticket to be cancelled and can initiate the cancellation by selecting the passengers to be cancelled. Cancellation would be confirmed online and the refund would be credited back to the account used for booking as for normal Internet tickets.
    If there is any partial cancellation of ticket, please ensure that a fresh e-reservation slip (Electronic Reservation Slip) is printed separately as done for the original ticket.
    To take you step by step and familiarize you with the procedure for canceling of e-tickets booked at IRCTC website after login.

    Cancellation of e-Tickets before chart preparation of the train:
    If a confirmed ticket is cancelled more than 24 hrs before the scheduled departure of the train, flat
    cancellation charges shall be deducted @ Rs.70/- for AC First Class/Executive Class, Rs.60/- for AC 2
    Tier/AC 3 Tier/First Class/AC Chair car, Rs.40/- for Sleeper Class and Rs.20/- for Second Class.
    Cancellation charges are per passenger.

    If a confirmed ticket is cancelled within 24 hrs and upto 4 hours before the scheduled departure of the train, cancellation charges shall be 25% of the fare subject to the minimum flat rate mentioned in the above clause. Less than 4 hours before the schedule departure of the train upto chart preparation of the train, 50% of the fare paid subject to the minimum cancellation charges. Note the Chart preparation time is the time for the chart preparation from the Train Originating Station or from the Previous chart Preparation station.

    Cancellation of e-Tickets after the preparation of Reservation charts:
    For Normal User:- E-ticket cannot be cancelled after chart preparation. Users are requested to use the online TDR filing for such cases and track Status of the refund case through tracking service provided by IRCTC after login. Such claims can be filed from next date from the journey date to 30 days from the date of journey. For filing online TDR , select the "File TDR" Link in the left panel under the "My Transactions" Menu. For additional information regarding TDR, Select the "File TDR Procedure" in the left panel under the "General" Menu. IRCTC will forward the claim to Concerned Railways to process the refund and money of refund amount will be credited back to same account through which payment was made after receiving the same from the concerned Railways. For any other clarifications please mail to etickets@irctc.co.in

    For Agents :- E-ticket cannot be cancelled after chart preparation. Whenever Agents received such a request from their customers they are required to send a mail to etickets@irctc.co.in containing following details.
    PNR No.
    Transaction ID :
    Train No.
    From:
    To:
    Date of journey:
    S.No.
    PASSENGER NAME
    AGE
    SEX
    Reasons for Filing TDR
    IRCTC will file TDR and forward the claim to Concerned Railways to process the refund and money of refund amount will be credited back to Agents account through which payment was made after receiving the same from the concerned Railways. For any other clarifications please mail to etickets@irctc.co.in

    For Tatkal Tickets Booked as e-Tickets at IRCTC after Login:
    A flat refund of 25% of total fare charged on ticket, excluding Tatkal Charges is granted on cancellation of
    confirmed Tatkal tickets, which are cancelled up to 24 hrs. before the schedule departure of train. No refund on confirmed Tatkal tickets when cancelled within 24 hrs.of the schedule departure of train. For contingent cancellation and waitlisted Tatkal ticket cancellations, charges will be deducted as per existing Railway rules.

    Cancellation of e-tickets in case of trains cancelled:
    If the train is marked as "CANCELLED" in PRS due to breaches, floods, accidents etc. full refund is permissible in case the ticket is cancelled within three days of the scheduled departure of the train. In case of e-tickets, such cancellations can be done by the customer through Internet after login to their IRCTC account.

  10. #10
    admin is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3,015

    Default IRCTC Login details for I-Ticket

    First you have to register yourself on Irctc before Login, registration is free for individual.
    Login to your IRCTC account by entering your username and password. After that the"Plan my travel and Book ticket" page appears. You can also use “HELP”option for any help required to book tickets.
    Then select your train from the list that appears on your computer screen.
    If the From/To station selected by you are correctly in the route of the train then : Select i-Ticket option.

    Name:  picture1..jpg
Views: 46487
Size:  17.1 KB


    a If you wish to know the route and the timings, click on "Show Route".
    b. If you want to know the availability of seats/berths, click on "Show Availability".
    c. To get the fare, click on "Get Fare"button. The fare appearing is for a single adult Passenger excluding the service charges charged by IRCTC and by the Bank(Credit Card/Direct Debit).
    d. To book tickets, click on "Book Ticket"button.
    e. If you wish to select other train, click on "Select Other Train" button.


    Name:  picture2..jpg
Views: 46377
Size:  20.3 KB


    Ticket reservation page appears; check whether the train name and the station names displayed on the top of the page are same as desired by you. Then enter the names of the Passengers, age, sex and berth preference for each Passenger. If the Passenger is a senior citizen (60 yrs and above) and wants to avail Senior Citizens' concession (30% of Base fare in case of male and 50% of Base fare in case of female Senior citizen), click the box provided. Senior citizens are requested to carry some proof of age during their journey. A sample form is reproduced below. (The allotment of your required berth depends on the availability)

    Name:  picture3..jpg
Views: 47806
Size:  16.1 KB


    The ticket details, availability of tickets at the particular time and the fare, including theservice charge,appear on the screen, along with the payment option Follow the instructions.

    Name:  picture4..jpg
Views: 46100
Size:  15.6 KB



    Click on the button "Make Payment" and a pop-up window will give the list of payment options. Please choose one of the mode of payment. Please click on the payment option below for help regarding the payment procedure through each of these options.

    Name:  picture5..jpg
Views: 45136
Size:  19.9 KB


    Once your payment is authorized the ticket booking will be processed and you will see the confirmation of your booking as follows.

    You are requested to note down the transaction ID and PNR number displayed on the IRCTC website after login for future reference. Tickets will be delivered, to the shipping address that you have chosen on the reservation form.

    Person receiving the ticket should produce an authorization letter to receive the ticket on your behalf and also, should mention the PNR Number and Transaction ID to the courier. If, for any reason, the reservation does not materialize, the entire amount debited from your credit card account will be credited back to your card account. If you want to try for the same reservation again, it will be treated as a fresh booking.
    After pressing the “Buy” button, if the “Ticket reservation page” is not displayed due to power failure or Internet link failure, click the “Booked Tickets” menu on the left side of the screen. This page contains all the details of the tickets booked by you. If the reservation desired by you finds a place in the above page, you can note down the transaction id, PNR and other details. The tickets will be delivered as desired by you. You are also advised to check your e-mail or contact IRCTC, if necessary. If you require to book another ticket, click "BOOK ANOTHER TICKET” and you will be taken again to
    "Plan my Travel and book tickets” page.

  11. #11
    sidharthkhambra is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default forgotten login details of IRCTC website

    sir i hv forgotten my login details of irctc.com.... i hv to cancel certain tickets as soon as possible..for that i need my login details ..plz suggest me the solution to this problem..as soon as poosible since its quite urgent....

  12. #12
    adv.singh is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,003

    Default IRCTC Login Details

    Quote Originally Posted by sidharthkhambra View Post
    sir i hv forgotten my user id on irctc.com.... i hv to cancel certain tickets as soon as possible..for that i need my user id ..plz suggest me the solution to this problem..as soon as poosible since its quite urgent....
    Hello,

    I think the website is irctc.co.in.

  13. #13
    snkmpy Guest

    Default Frequency to be increased of Bandra- Patna Exp. (9049)& extension up Bhagalpur.

    IRCTC Login
    This train is too crowded due to schedule once in a week. On the day of booking start, it gets booking more than 200 waiting list in 2nd class sleeper ( proof on IRCTC website after login ).More people from UP & Bihar use to jurney by this train, those are staying Vapi, Valsad, Surat region. They dont have other option. Few days back, major incident has happened at Vapi satation due wrong announcement of plateform no, few person were killed due to crossing the rail track, as declared in paper only 2 persons. All sleeper boggies become general due to be too much crowed of people.I want to get attention of Railway Ministry to enquire this complaint and increase the train in this rout.

  14. #14
    ajay_bulle is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    IRCTC Website Login Complaint

    resp sir,
    i booked tatkal ticket via IRCTC on 20/3/2010 from nagpur to mumbai. after making my payment i got massage from your side that transaction is not complete sorry and hence i booked another one 5 min later. the later one was confirmed ticket. after some time i got massage that both of tickets are confirmed, this is rediculous for the same journey i got two tickets. i give below the details of both the tickets.

    Ticket Details booked via IRCTC website after Login

    Pnr Number 8463278639 Transaction ID 0195151836
    Train No 2140 Train Name SEWAGRAM EXP
    From Station NAGPUR(NGP) To Station MUMBAI CST(CSTM)
    Date 21/3/2010 Class SL
    Boarding NAGPUR(NGP) Resv Upto MUMBAI CST(CSTM)
    Quota Tatkal

    this was the earlier ticket that i got which was confirmed.

    next one is the ticket for which i have been charged extra


    Pnr Number 8463278121 Transaction ID 0195145725
    Train No 2140 Train Name SEWAGRAM EXP
    From Station NAGPUR(NGP) To Station MUMBAI CST(CSTM)
    Date 21/3/2010 Class SL
    Boarding NAGPUR(NGP) Resv Upto MUMBAI CST(CSTM)
    Quota Tatka

    kindly do the needful.

  15. #15
    admin is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3,015

    Default IRCTC Login details for I-Ticket

    We suggest you to read this first : http://www.consumercourt.in/railways...html#post36969 .

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. icici bank login
    By Husna Sabahath in forum Stock Market
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-18-2013, 03:07 PM
  2. www.irctc.com
    By Brij Mohan Daas in forum Transportation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 03:50 AM
  3. irctc
    By Unregistered in forum Railways
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2010, 08:45 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 09:42 PM
  5. refund from irctc
    By Vivek. in forum Railways
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-04-2009, 06:49 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •