Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 45

Thread: complaints regarding delay of receiving passport from kolkata region

  1. #1
    Moloy1988 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1

    Post complaints regarding delay of receiving passport from kolkata region

    Non receipt of Passport for long time after police verification

    Sir,

    I had applied for my passport to Regional Passport Office, Kolkata on01.04.2011.

    My Name: Moloy Majhi.
    Fathers Name: Panchanan Majhi
    Date of Birth: 28/02/1988
    File no.: A 035085
    Key no.: 6503508521, Group A HOOGHLY

    My police verification has been completed by the CHINSURAH DIB HOOGHLY on 26/05/2011.
    I have not received my passport even till date.
    So I shall be highly obliged if you kindly look into the matter and inform me the reasons for delay, as soon as possible.
    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully,
    Moloy Majhi

  2. #2
    pankaj286 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1

    Post Passport not recieved from 1 year

    i have applied my pass port on 8-7-2010 in bariely(up).but i have not received my passport till now.it is showing status on web site as below. i mentioned two addresses there in form .one is my home bijnor(up) and another is of college knit sultanpur(up).From both the places my enquirey have been completed.but i have not received my passport till the date.


    Passport Status: Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined



    Name :pankaj kumar
    File no:A030843
    Father's Name:Shri chandra pal singh
    Date of Birth:28-6-1989



    So I shall be highly obliged if you kindly look into the matter and inform me the reasons for delay, as soon as possible.
    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully,
    pankaj kumar

  3. #3
    debanka basu is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default abnormal delay in receiving passport

    sir,
    on 18july 2011,i have applied for my passport,the police verification of which was successfully done on 21st nov'2011.in web search it is found that the report is clear and I will receive my passport by 26th jan'2011. after that, till date I have'nt receive any post at my doorstep from the passport office.I need it badly for joining in my service.how long I have to wait for the same?A lot of mouthful of efficient,clean and prompt service were promised and published while the ministers opens the passport sevs kendra.my experience totally contradicts with such utterance.the information desk is always made engaged on purpose so that they will not have to face queries from applicants.

    name:debanka basu
    file no w522365
    father's name: mrinal basu
    d.o.b: 28/6/1990

  4. #4
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Not receiving my Passport after police verificati

    Dear Sir/Madam
    on 15th May, 2011,i have applied for my renewal passport,the police verification of which was successfully done on 21st June'2011.in web search it is found that the report to submitted PP form. after submitting of the PP form, again police verification was successfully done after several visit to Passport office regarding delay of Passport, but till date I have'nt receive any post at my doorstep from the passport office.I need it badly for joining in my service.how long I have to wait for the same?A lot of mouthful of efficient,clean and prompt service were promised and published while the ministers opens the passport sevs kendra.my experience totally contradicts with such utterance.the information desk is always made engaged on purpose so that they will not have to face queries from applicants.

    name:LAWRENCE @ SANJAY SINGH
    file no A048264
    Kye No: 6504826411
    father's name: MATHIAS PETER SINGH @ ANUP
    D.O.B: 17/8/1973

  5. #5
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Non receipt of passport

    WE HAVE APPLIED FOR THE NEW PASSPORT THE DETAILS OF WHICH ARE AS FOLLOWS :-

    AASHIKA BANKA
    KEY NO. 6511709411
    FILE NO. A117094
    DT. 16.11.2011
    DOB. 15-MARCH-1990

    JYOTI BANKA
    KEY NO. 6511709211
    FILE NO. A117092
    DT. 16.11.2011
    DOB. 25-APRIL-1993

    BIMAL BANKA
    KEY NO. 6511794311
    FILE NO. A117943
    DT. 17.11.2011
    DOB 20-JUNE-1962

    SUNITA BANKA
    KEY NO. 6511794111
    FILE NO. A117941
    DT. 17.11.2011
    DOB 02-MARCH-1966

    IN SPITE OF POLICE VERIFICATION (OK) WE HAVE N0T YET RECEIVED THE PASSPORTS.
    A LOT OF COMPLAINTS HAVE BEEN DONE BY US AT THE E-MAIL ID grv.jscpv@mea.gov.in
    BUT NO RESULTS TILL NOW.
    WE ARE PLANNING TO GO OUT OF INDIA WITHIN JUNE 2012, FOR SPENDING THE SUMMER VACATION BUT DUE TO THE NON RECEIPT OF THE PASSPORT, WE ARE UNABLE TO GO.
    HENCE WE REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER SERIOUSLY AND GET THE PASSPORTS DELIVERED IMMEDIATELY AND OBLIGE.

    REGARDS,
    BIMAL BANKA
    (+91 9830685600)

  6. #6
    sujanroy_1974@yahoo.co.in Guest

    Default Complaint regarding delay of receiving passport from Kolkata region

    Non receipt of Passport for long time after police verification

    Sir,

    I had applied for my passport to Regional Passport Office, Kolkata on01.04.2011.

    My Name:Sujan Roy.
    Fathers Name: Akhileswar Roy
    Date of Birth: 15/08/1974
    File no.: A 001659
    Key no.: 6500165912, Group A Darjeeling

    My police verification has been completed by the SILIGURI DIB Darjeeling on March 2012.
    I have not received my passport even till date.
    So I shall be highly obliged if you kindly look into the matter and inform me the reasons for delay, as soon as possible.
    Thanking you,
    Yours faithfully,
    Sujan Roy

  7. #7
    Unregistered Guest

    Default No news of applied passport

    Dear Sir,

    I am amrit rai from sikkim and i applied for indian passport on feb 16 2012 along with all the required details and even the 1000/ rs DD but till date i have neither got any phone call nor any e-mail for my passport status. So i would like you to to look after the matter thank you.


    Name: Amrit Rai
    DOB: 17/07/1983
    E Mail Address: amritrai83@yahoo.com

  8. #8
    Unregis Guest

    Default complain against delay of passport

    Sir/Madam, i am sri Amit kumar Sarkar, s/o Ajit sarkar applying for passport last year on 29/09/2011
    my police verification cleared on january month. but still now i has not received my passport.i doesn't
    know what reasons behind it. this is my earnest request please delivery my passport immediately.
    My Name-Amit Kumar Sarkar. File REFERENCE number-CAL-A099370-11
    Applycation date-29/09/2011. Date of Birth-09/01/1979
    please do the needfull immediately.
    Thanking you.
    Amit kumar Sarkar
    mobile-9903922780

  9. #9
    Alolika is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Delay in Procesing of Passport from RPO , Kolkata

    File No- CA2061366156312
    Date of Birth - 27/03/1989
    Name- Alolika Mukhopadhyay


    I have applied for my passport on January 2012 and went to PSK on 02/02/2012 . My present status is showing " PV request has been sent to local SP office and your passport will be dispatched after receiving clear Police verification certificate on RPO". I have also visited the Chinsurah DIB office and they have informed that it has been dispatched from their office on 21/03/2012. But still now I have not received my passport. I went to RPO enquiry office but they have denied to entertain my question as I have applied on PSK. Please look into the matter urgently and arrange to issue my passport as earl as possible.

    Regards,
    Alolika

  10. #10
    Sulagna Guest

    Default Passport not received

    Passport Query Reg: File Reference No: CAL-W544166-11 of Name: SULAGNA BANERJEE BOSE , DOB: 11-02-1984

    Application Date:29-10-2011, DOB: 11-02-1984
    Grievance: I have not received my passport till date. Itís more than 7 months now. All the verifications/formalities have been completed. The status has been the same for the last few weeks. Please see to it urgently.
    Thanks,
    Sulgna Banerjee Bose

  11. #11
    Unregistered Guest

    Unhappy Delay in receiving passport

    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

    Subject: Passport held up due to non receipt of Police Verification report carried out in the month of Jan 2012


    I am writing to you due to delay in accessing passport from your office as my status of file conveys that my Police verification report has not been received so far.
    I would like to inform you that my police verification was carried out in the month of Jan 2012.
    My File Reference Number : CAL-A099447-11
    My Date of Birth : 01-05-1981
    Application Date : 29-09-2011
    Name:DIPON CHATTERJEE

    You are kindly requested to look into the matter.
    Looking forward for a positive reply from your side.

    Regards,

    Dipon Chatterjee.

  12. #12
    mozzoguy87@yahoo.co.in Guest

    Unhappy Not receiving passport

    i applied for my passport on October 2011. the status on the website says that my passport has been delivered, but till now i haven't received yet. so what do i do?.
    File No: A124434.

    Name: RUPESH RAI
    Father's Name:LATE GUNJA BAHADUR RAI
    Address:DR, GRAHAMS HOMES KALIMPONG.

  13. #13
    Unregistered Guest

    Unhappy Not dispatching of passport but pv already done

    RESPECTED SIR,
    I SOMA BOSE HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED MY PASSPORT,AS I SUBMITTED MY APPLICATION ON 22/03/12,AFTER THAT POLICE VERIFIACTION REPORT IS DONE ALMOST 3 MONTHS AGO,THEN I HAVE CHECKED THE STATUS AND ACCORDING TO STATUS IT IS INFORMING TO ME THAT POLICE VERIFICATION IS UNDER REVIEW APPROXIMATELY ONE MONTH,AFTER THAT I VISITED RPO KOLKATA FOR ENQUIRY THEY TOLD ME THAT POLICE REPORT IS CLEAR AND WE WILL SHORTLY DISPATCH THE PASSPORT,BUT NOW TILL DATE AS ON 11/09/12 ALREADY 20 DAYS PASSED THE STATUS IS STILL REMAINS THE SAME i.e, UR POLICE VERIFICATION REPORT IS UNDER REVIEW,WHAT CAN I DI NOW?PLEASE HELP ME ABOUT THIS.I RESIDES AT SILIGURI FROM THERE IT IS MUCH DIFFICULT TO RUN FROM PILLER TO POST.I HAVE ALREADY TRAVEL TO RPO KOLKATA ONLY FOR ENQUIRY DURING THESE 20 DAYS.

    THANKING YOU
    FILE NO - CA11Z1011012612 YOURS' FAITHFULLY
    DATE OF BIRTH - 02/02/1969 SOMA BOSE
    DATE OF SUBMISSION - 22/03/12
    police enquiry received at rpo on 4/07/12

  14. #14
    siddko is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    RESPECTED SIR,
    I SOMA BOSE HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED MY PASSPORT,AS I SUBMITTED MY APPLICATION ON 22/03/12,AFTER THAT POLICE VERIFIACTION REPORT IS DONE ALMOST 3 MONTHS AGO,THEN I HAVE CHECKED THE STATUS AND ACCORDING TO STATUS IT IS INFORMING TO ME THAT POLICE VERIFICATION IS UNDER REVIEW APPROXIMATELY ONE MONTH,AFTER THAT I VISITED RPO KOLKATA FOR ENQUIRY THEY TOLD ME THAT POLICE REPORT IS CLEAR AND WE WILL SHORTLY DISPATCH THE PASSPORT,BUT NOW TILL DATE AS ON 11/09/12 ALREADY 20 DAYS PASSED THE STATUS IS STILL REMAINS THE SAME i.e, UR POLICE VERIFICATION REPORT IS UNDER REVIEW,WHAT CAN I DI NOW?PLEASE HELP ME ABOUT THIS.I RESIDES AT SILIGURI FROM THERE IT IS MUCH DIFFICULT TO RUN FROM PILLER TO POST.I HAVE ALREADY TRAVEL TO RPO KOLKATA ONLY FOR ENQUIRY DURING THESE 20 DAYS.

    THANKING YOU
    FILE NO - CA11Z1011012612 YOURS' FAITHFULLY
    DATE OF BIRTH - 02/02/1969 SOMA BOSE
    DATE OF SUBMISSION - 22/03/12
    police enquiry received at rpo on 4/07/12

  15. #15
    haripriya.dgp@gmail.com Guest

    Default Delay in receiving of the passport

    To,
    The Regional Passport Officer,
    Kolkata-700001.
    Sir,
    I beg to inform you that I, Miss Haripriya Mukherjee, of Durgapur have applied for passport on 13.12.2011, at Kolkata Regional Passport Office, but till date i have not received my passport. This is the month of September,2012, 9 months passed,but still i have not got any response from the passport office. Only 1 status is being highlighted that, "Passport will be despatched in a week's time", for last 6 months, then why not it has been despatched? My police verification have been completed in the month of February. It's my question that how many days are required for processing? Even i have visited the passport office, but i didn't get any proper feedback.
    Please respond to my urge, because my joining letter has been arrived and receiving the passport is too much urgent.

    FILE NO:- CAL-A127380-11
    D.O.APPLICATION:-13.12.2011
    D.O.B:-18.07.1990
    e-mail id:- haripriya.dgp@gmail.com

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Passport Delay Complaints - Delay in getting the passport
    By roopam in forum Product And Services
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 07-26-2014, 01:25 AM
  2. Replies: 60
    Last Post: 06-07-2014, 04:51 PM
  3. Delay in receiving minor passport
    By rdeepakr in forum Passport
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-21-2012, 04:03 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-12-2010, 10:57 PM
  5. Non receiving of Passport
    By P P Singh in forum Passport
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2010, 11:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •