Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 38

Thread: IRCTC- TDR Complaint

  1. #1
    spsingh is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy IRCTC- TDR Complaint

    Sir,
    This is the case of filling TDR after not travelling under a fully waitlisted PNR.
    The details are as under:
    Date of Journey : 27/02/2010
    from Chennai to Satna
    PNR no. 4314931637
    date of ticket booking : 12/02/10
    TDR file on 05/03/2010
    Train No. 2669 (Ganga kaveri exp)

    One bearth out of 3 was confirmed fully waitlisted after preparation of chart for which i have filed the TDR on 05/03/2010. it is about 7 months passed away and i am still waiting for any reply.
    please look into the matter
    regards
    s.p.singh

  2. #2
    vinodr42@gmail.com Guest

    Thumbs down cancle ticket amount not refund after 120 days

    Dear sir
    my ticket booked on 26-june 2011 delhi to jammu for waiting (four
    passengers)but one ticket confurm and three ticket not confurm.so all
    passengers are not travelled.
    and i request to my fund refund by file tdr but my amount not refund
    .so please my fund refund.

    my pnr no is 6158186035
    my tr.id 0344009522

    file tdr date 26 june 2011

    but after 4 months my fund is not refund.

    so please help me
    and refun fund in my account.

    thanks

  3. #3
    Unregistered Guest

    Default p/z refund in my account

    Transaction Details
    PNR Number: 2426985616 Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: 0398768147
    Booked On: 2-10-2011 Class: SL Internet Service Charge: Rs 10.00
    Date Of Journey: 03/10/2011 Railway Zone: SER Bank: HDFC
    Total: Rs 130.00 Train No: 18102 Ticket Charge: Rs 120.00
    From Station: KANPUR CENTRAL(CNB) Quota: General To Station: ALLAHABAD JN(ALD)
    IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta

    Ticket Details
    S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
    1 DR R K VERMA 33 Male 0000/ Booked

    TDR Details
    Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt2011103003378367
    TDR Zone: SER TDR Filing Date: 03-Oct-2011
    Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

  4. #4
    Unregistered Guest

    Default refund

    Welcome Mr. AMIR ANSARI
    17-Nov-2011 [15:41:45 IST] Sign Out Contact Us
    Rail Tour PackagesFlightsHotelsTourist TrainHoliday PackagesCabsLoyalty Program
    Services
    My Transactions
    Booked History
    Print E-Ticket
    Cancel E-Ticket/Refund
    Cancelled History
    Offline Cancellation
    File TDR
    TDR History
    Refund Status of Cancelled Ticket
    Refund Status of Failed Transaction
    User Profile
    Shubh Yatra
    General
    Transaction Details
    PNR Number: 2426985616 Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: 0398768147
    Booked On: 2-10-2011 Class: SL Internet Service Charge: Rs 10.00
    Date Of Journey: 03/10/2011 Railway Zone: SER Bank: HDFC
    Total: Rs 130.00 Train No: 18102 Ticket Charge: Rs 120.00
    From Station: KANPUR CENTRAL(CNB) Quota: General To Station: ALLAHABAD JN(ALD)
    IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta

    Ticket Details
    S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
    1 DR R K VERMA 33 Male 0000/ Booked

    TDR Details
    Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt2011103003378367
    TDR Zone: SER TDR Filing Date: 03-Oct-2011
    Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

  5. #5
    Biplob Sardar Guest

    Default No refund. more than 2.5years TDR file dt 25-04-09

    Its been more than 2.5years from TDR file date (25-04-09) but TDR refund for the PNR 2359961654 is not done.
    I have put several reminder/ request on this issue.

    The last reply as I received last month from "tdrprocess@irctc.co.in":

    "Dear Customer, Sorry for the inconvenience.Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No.2359961654 has been forwarded to CCM/ER Railway on 26-May-2009 .We have already issued Reminders on 13-Sep-2010 and 25-Oct-2010 and 28-May-2010 to concerned railway to chase up the case.But despite reminders refund is yet to be received from the concerned railway.Now we have sent another reminder on 30-April-2011 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.

    With regards,
    TDR TEAM "

    Status:

    PNR Number: 2359961654
    Ticket Type: eticket
    Transaction ID: 0113715818
    Booked On: 11-5-2009 Class: 3A
    Internet Service Charge: Rs 40.00
    Date Of Journey: 22/5/2009
    Railway Zone: ER
    Bank: ICICIBANK
    Total: Rs 9490.00
    Train No: 2306
    Ticket Charge: Rs 9450.00
    From Station: NEW DELHI(NDLS)
    Quota: General
    To Station: HOWRAH JN(HWH)
    IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta



    TDR Details
    Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled.
    TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt200905250535192
    TDR Zone: ER
    TDR Filing Date: 25-May-2009
    Refund Status: Refund under Process
    Refund Date: Not Available
    Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

  6. #6
    Unregistered Guest

    Default complaint for refund

    I am jitendra sahu, my user I D for booking is krjit111. I had booked the ticket for my brother n his friends before 2 month back. The rout was jhansi to jammu, PNR is 8157326400. It was on waiting but when chart prepared 1 ticket confirmed among all of them. So I cancelled the confirmed one.
    Still we did not get any refund in the account.
    Kindly do something needfull as soon as possible.

    My contact: 09650047077

  7. #7
    sps1110 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default TDR refund amount is half of original fare

    Sir,


    This is to inform you that I filed a TDR on PNR 2557145582 for Rajdhani express(22812) from Delhi to Bhubaneswar on 25th November, 2011 as the train was late by more than 20 hours at the departure station (NDLS) and my ticket was confirmed. So as per the TDR rules, I was entitled to a full refund of 2315.00 INR, but i was refunded half of it ie, 1147.00 INR.

    Please check the table below for more details:
    PNR Number: 2557145582 Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: 0415007127
    Booked On: 10-11-2011 Class: 2A Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
    Date Of Journey: 25/11/2011 Railway Zone: IRCTC Bank: hdfcvbvpg
    Total: Rs 2315.00 Train No: 22812 Ticket Charge: Rs 2295.00
    From Station: NEW DELHI(NDLS) Quota: General To Station: BHUBANESWAR(BBS)
    IRCTC Zone: IRCTC

    Ticket Details

    S#NameAgeSexCoachSeatRes-Status1Santosh Sahu26Male0000/Booked

    Please look into this matter and help me get the full refund.




    Thanks & regards,
    Santosh
    ph:9811221611

  8. #8
    ruchipanigrahi is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Sir

    My father had booked 3 tickets in IRCTC portal on 24.03-2011 (from bbs to kjr). The train was scheduled to leave at 7:30 in the morning. I was not well so i wanted to cancell the journey and when I attempted to cancell the tickets at 9 pm on the transaction went to filing TDR.

    My father has been calling IRCTC helpline but all they did was give two contact numbers( 033-22439045 and 033-221233207 ) and one email address (tdrproccess@irctc.co.in) of the department which is supposed to take care of TDR processes. When we tried to call those numbers nobody picks up and the several emails that my father sent bounced back to him.

    It has been nine months from the time of booking. Please take an action about this Sir. The whole process utterly harassing.

    Ticket Details :

    PNR Number : 6453110069
    Date of Journey : 25-03-2011 (7:30 am)
    TDR filling date : 24-03-2011 (9:00 pm)
    status on IRCTC portal : Forwarded To Railway

  9. #9
    nagesh1811 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1

    Angry TDR Amount Not Received till now

    I (K.NageswaraRao) would like to bring into your notice that I was booked Ticket from ANAKAPALLE to HNIZAMUDDIN on 07-08-2011. The Journey Date was 15-10-2011. Due to some agitations in Andhrapradesh Train was cancelled by Railway Department so to that I postponed my Journey and I applied for TDR. When I am trying to track the status of TDR History online it is Displaying TDR Status is CCM Registered since 45 Days there is no progress afterwards.

    Details are as below

    PNR Number : 6459507870
    Transaction ID : 0375331325
    Date of Journey : 15-10-2011
    Train Number : 12861
    IRCTC Zone : CCM/Refund, Northern Railway New Delhi.


  10. #10
    vikashravi Guest

    Unhappy Not refund and any action in my TDR File

    Dear Sir/Ma'm

    I Ravi Kumar Sinha have file TDR for 4 ticket which PNR number is 2334428203: and train number is 12826 Jharkhand S Kranti express for the journey 9th may 2012. So as soon as possible all TDR file for other 4 tickets and refund money as quick as possible all of us not traveling for those tickets. We all are travelled on the same day by another train.For proof we are also attached ticket and send the tdrprocess@irctc.co.in. but there is not taking any action against my complain.

  11. #11
    dracrajendra@gmail.com is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi

    I have a complaint against IRCTC and have written many e-mails to them without any response from them, please help me in getting my money back, find the complaint details below

    I had booked two tickets from Hubli to Bangalore in waiting list on 30 Nov 2011, only one ticket was confirmed from your end and the other one got cancelled, please refund my cancelled ticket,

    PNR # 4135793489
    Transaction ID 0423519837
    Train # 02779/VSG SBC Link EX
    Date of Journey 06 Dec 2011
    From Hubli to Bangalore (YPR)

    Kindly respond


    Dr.A.C.Rajendra
    Bangalore
    9448050608

  12. #12
    Unregistered Guest

    Default TDR not accepted.

    I filed a TDR against PNR No:8301954906 since the ticket was not confirmed and was in RAC. I got the response from IRCTC after one and half month stating that the tdr is not admissible since the passenger traveled. Which is totally wrong.

    Most of the time for the night journeys tickets are not checked and ticket examiner never comes during the journey duration. How can they say that the passenger travelled if they can not show if the same passenger traveled or not. The railway does not even note down the ID number for the ID proof. The Ticket examiner can anyhow give the seat to anyone and not report that the passenger did not travel.

    How can I complain against it.

    Regards,
    Ankit

  13. #13
    honycapt Guest

    Default Complaint for non-refund after filing TDR against PNR No 4340183014

    Dear Sir,

    My self & my wife had booked 2SL tickets on train No 22149 from Kozhikode to Pune for journey commencing on 15 May 2012. The same ticket was cancelled after departure of train since we had traveled on the same train & same date on upper class (3AC) AGAINST PNR No 4241176108.

    My TDR was rejected with remarks "16095-CR/OL12 As per chart, passenger has traveled"

    It is not understood how the same passenger can travel in AC 3 Tier & Sleeper Class at same time.

    You are therefore, requested to look into the matter again and take necessary steps to refund the entitled amount.

    Thanks

    Sudhakaran

  14. #14
    vipin_aggarwal is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi,


    I had booked tickets from Kanpur Central(CNB) to New Delhi(NDLS) on two different trains :-


    1.
    Pnr Number: 6410122868
    Transaction ID: 0504106122
    Train No: 12875
    Train Name: NEELACHAL EXP
    From Station: KANPUR CENTRAL(CNB)
    To Station: NEW DELHI(NDLS)
    Date: 02/6/2012
    Class: 3A
    Boarding: KANPUR CENTRAL(CNB)
    Resv Upto: NEW DELHI(NDLS)
    Quota: General
    Booked By:


    2.
    Pnr Number: 2704234410
    Transaction ID: 0506408003
    Train No: 12003
    Train Name: LKO SWRAN SHTBD
    From Station: KANPUR CENTRAL(CNB)
    To Station: NEW DELHI(NDLS)
    Date: 02/6/2012
    Class: CC
    Boarding: KANPUR CENTRAL(CNB)
    Resv Upto: NEW DELHI(NDLS)
    Quota: Tatkal
    Booked By:




    I came to New Delhi by LKO SWRAN SHTBD. So, on reaching , I had filled a TDR for the other ticket.

    I received following email from Indian railways :-


    REGRET Dear Customer, With Reference to your PNR No:6410122868, we regret to inform you that refund is not admissible as informed by Railways through their letter no : CNR080612V29357/17.07.12/NR and the reason being : 18401-NR/OL12 As per chart, passenger has travelled In case you require any further assistance, please mail us at tdrprocess@irctc.co.in With regards, TDR TEAM


    How can I come on both the trains on the same day ?




    I request you to please check the issue again and process the TDR amount.



    Please contact me in case on any issues.



    Thanks,
    Ashok Aggarwal

    (0-9810974070)

  15. #15
    ashokgunjal86gmail.com Guest

    Default Where to file tdr

    Where can a passenger file t.d.r. For getting refunds of railway reservation, whether is necessary to file t.d.r. On ticket issuing counter or tdr may file to any reservation counter in india. Please clarify.

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Complaint Against IRCTC
    By bhupindersinghbajaj in forum Railways
    Replies: 235
    Last Post: 04-23-2014, 11:07 AM
  2. IRCTC urgent complaint
    By raghvendra in forum Railways
    Replies: 179
    Last Post: 03-19-2014, 11:01 PM
  3. Complaint IRCTC Ticket
    By Vinay Agnihotri in forum Product And Services
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-17-2013, 10:18 PM
  4. Complaint against IRCTC
    By JAYA_KK26 in forum Product And Services
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2011, 06:43 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-14-2009, 09:42 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •