Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 42

Thread: Complaint against Cargo Company

  1. #1
    Jose Joseph Guest

    Default Complaint against Cargo Company

    Sir,

    I booked 2 cargo packs totally weighing to 60Kgs (all general items like
    clothes,utensils etc)through a cargo in dubai.Normally this takes a imeperiod of 25 days for the delivery for the same in Bangalore and within 15 days if in Kerala.This cargo was handed over to them on 7 Jan 2009 and until this date it is not delivered to us. Sir,my question is "Is there any law to book the clearing and forwarding agent in India,which is the representative of Cargo Company in Dubai?". Whom can I approach if the packages are in open condition and my belongings are missing? Today I contacted this said agent in his India number and got the reply that,they are facing problem at customs and I will get my parcel delivered by Feb 24 only. I am one of the millions affected by global recession in Dubai and lots of my essential items are there in those packages.Right now I am in Bangalore searching a job.Such irresponsible acts have increased my mental agony resulting in this mail.Please advise me in this matter


    Regards

    Jose Joseph

  2. #2
    Unregistered Guest

    Thumbs down carigo company not respondng not delivered the item send by me

    sir
    i send 40kg non electronic items value uae dirham 4000 through Al raihan cargo llc dubai on 30th july 2010 by air cargo from dubai to indiai t is not yet reached till today 25th august 2010.they promised 20 days mreaximum.now they are not picking phone
    the number is 00971567782591 and 0097143575730 and they gave me their kerala agents number 00919539543728
    he is also switched off his mobile pl help

  3. #3
    EBRAHIM HANEEFA Guest

    Question Al raihan cargo cheating customers ?

    Quote Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
    sir
    i send 40kg non electronic items value uae dirham 4000 through al raihan cargo llc dubai on 30th july 2010 by air cargo from dubai to indiai t is not yet reached till today 25th august 2010.they promised 20 days mreaximum.now they are not picking phone
    the number is 00971567782591 and 0097143575730 and they gave me their kerala agents number 00919539543728
    he is also switched off his mobile pl help
    i sent 65 kg house hold items value aed 3000 by air through al raihan cargo located al karama dubai on 9th august 2010 not yet reached at the present they are not take any call from me his cell phone also switched off in one week if any one to know al raihan cargo persons or office please hlep with following no 050 5350846 or 04 3201915 ebrahim haneefa dubai

  4. #4
    Unregistered Guest

    Post l raihan cargo mobile phone switched off

    I have sent 11kg house hold items ang Lcd TV 42 amount value APX aed 5000 by air through al raihan cargo located al karama dubai, on 8th august 2010 . till not yet reached at items,the present they are not taken any call from me his mobile phone also switched off . if any one to know al raihan cargo persons or office please hlep .my Mob050 6764458.

  5. #5
    Unregistered Guest

    Default COMPLAINT AGAINST Smooth Express Cargo in Dubai

    Smooth Express employee Larry & Toto pick up my cargo last 7th August 2010. After hearing a friend following up their cargo sent last May and June 2010 through same cargo, I decided to follow up my own cargo last 15th August 2010, unfortunately all office numbers even mobile numbers of smooth cargo personnel were off. We went directly to their warehouse to check but nobody is there till date.

    We also met other customers who are complaining with same cargo, since May 2010 all cargo's were not reaching their specific destinations. They should have stop their operations since then but what they did was continuously accepting customers boxes till August 2010, and now we don't know how to recover our boxes. I just want to seek help who is the right person / office that could help me to check and open their warehouse in Al Qusais because I personally saw many boxes in the warehouse and I believe one of those is my box.

    Where we will also file a complaint against smooth cargo personnel and owner.

    Thank you

  6. #6
    Unregistered Guest

    Thumbs down AL Raihan Cargo not answering the Call.

    I have sent 51kg (2 cartons , 30kg and 21Kg) Non electronic items (AED 3000 valuable goods) by Air Cargo to Kannur, Kerala, through Al Raihan Cargo Packing LLC Door Delivery Services on 29th July 2010 and I paid AED360 for their charge. They promised me it would reach within 20days. On August 17 I called their office and they said that they already sent cargo on August 6th it would be reached within this month. Until Now it is not reached. I tried to contact them but noone picking the phone. I contact Mr. NOUFAL (056-7782591) but mobile switched off.

  7. #7
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Al Raihan Cargo Packing

    We have send 7 CBM through this Cargo Company from Dubai to Australia on July 24th. I am now informed that they have not received the items. Can any on trace and help or update please

  8. #8
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Al Raihan Cargo

    sir
    i send 130kg electronic and non electronic items value uae dirham 5000 through Al raihan cargo llc dubai on 29th july 2010 by sea cargo from dubai to india t is not yet reached till today 31 august 2010.they promised 30 days mreaximum.now they are not picking phone
    the number is 00971567782591 and 0097143575730 and they gave me their kerala agents number 00919539543728
    he is also switched off his mobile pl help.. my number is 0552932645.

  9. #9
    unregistered Guest

    Default al raihan cargo not answering call

    sir
    i send 172kg PVC items value uae dirham 3300 through Al raihan cargo llc dubai on 26th july 2010 by sea cargo from dubai to indiai t is not yet reached till today 1st september 2010.they promised 30 days now they are not picking phone the number is 00971567782591 and 0097143575730. Please help us if anybody have the details about them

  10. #10
    Unregistered Guest

    Default al raihan closed office in al karama please register with the police

    dear all

    kindly note that this is a fraud company and i have dispatched a 42" lcd to india on the 4th august 2010 till now no news and today the lines are disconnected. i have submitted the police complain in bur dubai. i strongly request all of you to follow up the same way and log with the station there as only if there are lot of complaints will there some action taken. you have to type a letter in arabic and register the complain in morning time

  11. #11
    Unregistered Guest

    Default

    Please post an update on your complaint. We are encountering the same problem with smooth express also. Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Smooth Express employee Larry & Toto pick up my cargo last 7th August 2010. After hearing a friend following up their cargo sent last May and June 2010 through same cargo, I decided to follow up my own cargo last 15th August 2010, unfortunately all office numbers even mobile numbers of smooth cargo personnel were off. We went directly to their warehouse to check but nobody is there till date.

    We also met other customers who are complaining with same cargo, since May 2010 all cargo's were not reaching their specific destinations. They should have stop their operations since then but what they did was continuously accepting customers boxes till August 2010, and now we don't know how to recover our boxes. I just want to seek help who is the right person / office that could help me to check and open their warehouse in Al Qusais because I personally saw many boxes in the warehouse and I believe one of those is my box.

    Where we will also file a complaint against smooth cargo personnel and owner.

    Thank you

  12. #12
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Al Raihan Cargo Packing LLC

    It seems like they have cheated everyone and aren't delivering goods. There is no way to reach them. I have my 30 kilogram household cartoon with them. I'm trying to contact them from 15 days and am unable to get in touch. There is no clue about them nor can trace my cargo. What shall be done ?

  13. #13
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Al Raihan cargo and packng - not answering calls and no sign

    I have also sent stuff by this company to India and Canada and have not yet recieved it. The items to canada were all houshold and my family is facing a lot of trouble without them.
    If anyone gets the whereabout of this company , please update us and I dont mind just getting my items back and loosing the transportation costs paid.
    Its very unfortunate that in a city like dubai these people are cheating us and go scott free. Manoj- 050-5020395

  14. #14
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Al raihan fraud company

    Again would like to stress please all you affected complain in the karama police station, if there are collective complaints there might be some hope , otherwise there will be no action and these frauds will be free. Please type arabic letter of the complain and give it along with the bills to karama station at morning times. Kindly register your complaints at the earliest

    thanks

  15. #15
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Al raihan cargo turned out to be fraud

    Dear all,

    Really sorry to know that there are many people like me who are cheated by this fraud company called Al Raihan cargo. I am based in umm al quwain and it was difficult for me to carry my electronics things to thme in dubai, so one Mr. Mujib sent two of his people(one pakistani and other a tamil boy) to cargo from my house in a pick up. then i handed over the goods (50kg) and also 650dh as cash to them. My mistake was that i dint note down the vechile number. after a week i found that Mujib's phone was switch off and also there was no one responding at their office number. fearing the worst i went to umm al quwain police station and tried to register a complaint, but they asked me to make a complaint in bur dubai police station. on 02/09/10 i went to bur dubai police station and tried to reg. a complaint, but it was evening time so the police in charge seemed to have least interest and asked me to make a complaint in umm al quwain. i met a office boy there and he asked me to get a letter typed in arabic and make a complaint in morning. my dear friends please inform me on (050-9485567) if u have any sort of news of these fraud guys. i am in real financial prob now as i had purchased those elect. things from my company loan.

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. M/s. Kalpana Cargo Pvt. Ltd.
    By Sidhant in forum Judgments
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 10:38 AM
  2. Harmony Cargo
    By adv.sumit in forum Transportation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-28-2009, 01:21 PM
  3. Cargo Motors
    By Sidhant in forum Transportation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-12-2009, 09:08 PM
  4. Cargo Motors
    By Tanu in forum Judgments
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-2009, 12:05 AM
  5. M/s Kalpana Cargo Pvt.Ltd.,Jaipur
    By Sidhant in forum Judgments
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2009, 01:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •