Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 194

Thread: Icici bank credit card Customer Care Complaint

  1. #31
    S K Paliwal Guest

    Thumbs down Complaint regarding late received of credit card statement

    Our credit card number is 5239511392803001 valid from 09/2011 to 02/2015 from last six month credit card statements are being delivered to us after due dates for payments i.e after 21st of every month. but we were receiving SMS on our mobile phone. Accordingly we had been paying amount due prior to due date.
    Currently the statement of june 2012 was delivered to us yesterday evening i.e on 27-06-2012 evening where as due date was 21 june 2012 and we didn't received any SMS and we didn't receive call statement on our e-mail id.
    After receiving call statement yesterday evening, we have deposited due amount Rs.1718.00 today morning i.e on 28-06-2012 to your branch at Gomti Nagar Lucknow. we are trying again and again to lodge complain with your costumer care department but due to net problem it could not be done.
    As there is no fault of ours for the delay, we should not be panelised by imposing interest on due amount.
    Kindly inform us the action taken by you regarding the complaints.

  2. #32
    joaquim10@rediffmail.com Guest

    Default Credit card payment

    For the last three days my daughter,son and I are receiving life threatening calls from agents appointed by you to recover
    the outstanding amount of my credit card.The agents are not adhering to the guidelines and instructions,including the Banking code and Standard Board of India code.Ms Ankita and her team call from this telephone no.02242579104,harassing
    me on my sick bed,my son and daughter at their work place constantly calling them and their superiors humiliating them
    publicly for which they are not accountable and also intruding into our privacy which is against the tenets of RBI norms.
    My daughter,yesterday lodged a NC police complaint no2871/12,fearing the threats given by your recovery agents to induce adoption of uncivilized ,unlawful and questionable behavior for recovery process and on account of which our lives
    are in grave danger.
    This is for your information and necessary action.
    Joaquim Pinto.

  3. #33
    himanshu.patel Guest

    Default card not working

    name: himanshu p. patel
    cr. crd no:5176533677489004
    pl. do for working card.
    regards,
    himanshu

  4. #34
    debashis koley Guest

    Post complain against credit card of icici bank

    To,
    The Manager cdredit card section,

    sir , With due to your respect i infromed u that i was used a credit card which no 4477460717771002 and valid from 5/4 to 5/11 i paid always the dues right times, but i got a loan against credit card whic i lackhs something, but i know i paid emi payment total 18 and they are cuttel my account of rs 17000/-only without my concent , as per your bank record i paid arround 72000/- and my record is plus 17000/-but one time i know that statment is not right then i contact credit card sec but they only told statement is right, after that i stoped my payment , after that i received many ph they tread me /my family and my 72 years old father,mother and three times they come to my house and thread me.and not to send any statement from last 3yearsand they told me you paid 135000/-only . and send me a latter from a lawyer.last 7dats ago i received a ph from 9810901356/406544900 and they told me that words. after that i told him pl send me a statement but they not to agree send any statement after 2 days i received a ph from kolkata no 3344026323 and that office told may u paid with sattelment and paid last 56000/-only i told him now i am unemployed from 2 years but i want settel and clear this problem i am ready to paid 20000/-only instant pl slove this problem oterwise i am not pay any more amount now. he told me it is not possiable. then i contact cusomer care a receve a e statement there is only due announr 8/-only. now i am rquest u i feel very risk abou this thread and i want to help you ,hope u will help me

    all this no are record in my note book if u want this no i must send this no,

    thanking u
    regards
    debashis koley.

  5. #35
    Unregistered Guest

    Question amount freezed in the savings account due to non payment of credit card bill without any intimation

    Hi team,
    Ihave been with ICICI bank for quite long time without any issues and all of sudden on monday(6/2/2012)I found amount of 25000 Rs was freezed in the account by ICICI without any intimation to me. When checked with ICIC bank customer service they said you need to pay 25000 Rs credit card bill which waS used in 2008 and the agent Ranjith was asking me to go to consumer court and file a case. I don't even hardly remeber the card number when was it used. I agree if need to pay the amount due they would have called me and intimated about the due I would have paid it any way.I said them iam ready for settle ment but they said go and file a case we shall meet there . But now without intimation they have freezed my account and asking me to file a case against ICICI bank. So pls let me know how to file a case against the bank in consumer court and sue them.

    Regards,
    Bharath
    Email id:raja_reddy32@yahoo.com
    09962090123

  6. #36
    dcshariharan is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    My name is Hariharan incident happen week before 29 June on Saturday morning in my account one lakhe thirty thousand is there without my knowledge ,the amount is withdrawn or blocked by icici credit card division . When i called icici customer care No clue finally i got replied from icici customer care taken by credit card division.

    I inform about the incident and mail to credit card@icicibank.com no reply still . I had discuss with them they mention with 48hr you got reply .still no reply.

    2007 I use the credit card I done purchase for ten thousand rupees I mention to many times to credit card customer the statement is wrong. Nobody replied back in customer care and third party icici agency guys called me ask to put the money in there account . I mention to customer care already.

    I my statement no clue what happen to my amount and bank . I register a criminal compliant against the credit card division .

  7. #37
    emu_291083 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Dear Sir,
    I had purchased an item from Amazon.com with ICICI Visa Debit Card and subsequently cancelled the item. One month has passed but I have not been refunded. I had contacted amazon and they said that they have not charged anything and that ICICI bank has withheld the amount as payment authorization and has not released the amount yet. I then contacted ICICI, but they have not done anything regarding this matter. The call centre employees are practically illiterate about the technical matters of Web based purchase. So how or shall I contact about this. I have made a level 3 complaint with ICICI. But instead of quick redressal they are delaying the matter by telling me to visit the branch or write letters.

    Sumit

  8. #38
    THIYAGARAJAN.N Guest

    Default My mail id

    Dear sir,
    Today I have received Phone message from your Credit card section. This message is your Credit card statement is send to you, through your Mail. but your people send mail wrongly.

    My mail ID is thiyagarajan.n@sical.com

    Your people mention my Mail id is dhiyagarajan@sical.com

    So I am not received your mail.

    Regards,
    N.Thiyagarajan
    Cell no.94440 28973
    Mail ID is thiyagarajan.n@sical.com

  9. #39
    P D AGNIHOTRI Guest

    Default Over charging of Rs. 2598/- and Late Payment charges in Credit Card Statement dated June 23, 2012

    Dear Sir,
    I am having ICICI Bank's Credit Card No. 4629864300254002 for last 7-8 years.
    As per the Credit Card statement dated 24th May 2012, bill amounting to Rs.2,598/-
    was raised by ICICI Bank and payment was required to be made by 10th June 2012.
    Accordingly for making timely payment, A/C payee Cheque No.121023 dated
    04/06/2012 drawn on Standard Chartered Bank, Mumbai was dropped in Drop box of
    ICICI Bank's ATM in Lokhandawala Town ship, Kandivali (East)Mumbai on 04/06/2012.
    Today I got another Credit Card Statement dated June 23,2012 which shows total
    Bill amount of Rs. 3168.61, which include previous balance of Rs. 2598/- (which was
    already paid) and Rs. 570.61 for Late payment+servic charges+ Interest charges etc.
    I have checked it and found out that amount Rs. 2598/-was debited from my Standard Chartered account on 27 th June 2012. It appears that due to ICICI Bank staff's neglicence, it has taken more than 20 days to get even local Cheque cleared. You are requested to please look into the matter and issue revised Credit Card statement as I have already made timely payment on 04/06/2012. P D AGNIHOTRI

  10. #40
    Unregistered Guest

    Post Harrasment

    Dear Sir,
    I represent before you for justice as I have been harassed by the ICICI Bank credit card division, Bangalore.
    The facts are as follows:-

    I got a ICICI bank credit card five years back on my name with a number as 4629860024675001(platinum card) & I have stopped the same using two years(approx.) due to nonpayment as I did not have job for nearly one and half years since recession. The current credit statement shows as 2, 40, 4000.00(two lakhs, forty thousand) due including interests, penalty charges etc. but I think the actual used amount is less than 1, 00,000.00(one lakh only). It has become very difficult for me to run my family as you are aware of the hike in essential commodities.
    Last year I approached the bank through an agent to settle the account for rupees 25,000.00 but the bank denied it, the bank did not at all bother about collecting the money but now from last fifteen days I have been harassed by two of the ICICI bank staffers(Mr.Mahesh & Mr.Tilak) it doesnít seems to be their original name. Instead of visiting my mailing address these people entered into my office (where I work) on 21st of June 2012 at 13:15hrs and started abusing me with bad words, which has spoiled my reputation as my staff was present at that time. When I asked them to show their IDís they denied showing & also they started to threaten me when I asked for the details of everything. Any how I took them outside the office smoothly as it was a question of discipline at office. I told them that I did not have job for one and half year and so I could not pay, also I told them that the amount they told was a false count; they did not listen and started speaking harshly as one of them looked like a rowdy, any how I managed to send them back by requesting to get back after speaking to my family at home.
    After three days these people continued calling me, one of them by name Mr. Mahesh phoned me from a mobile number which reflected in my mobile as 9916492456 he kept calling regularly and started troubling me, I requested him that I shall pay 25000.00 only as I am not in a position to pay the outstanding amount & told that I have already paid a unaccountable money as interest to my credit card account, which can be viewed in my statements & when I denied to pay the total amount then Mr. Mahesh started threatening me that he knows how to collect and would send some rowdies at my work place to recover the amount, also he showed my MDís phone number & threatened me to call my Boss to collect the money from him. On the other hand one more person by name Mr.Tilak also started troubling me by calling me from his number which reflected in my mobile as 9538211646.
    I stopped picking calls from both of these mobile numbers, there after they started communicating through sms, the exchange of messages through sms can be viewed on my mobile. The other day suddenly Mr.Tilak phoned the Managing Director of the Company where I work & told him that I have asked him to collect the amount from him, my MD called me & started scolding me, also warned me that he would terminate me if this is repeated, this did not end then they phoned the accountant & demanded the outstanding amount from her also. These two people kept calling my Boss & accountant repeatedly. I was worried so much as I felt very much shy to work at the office. I requested these two people that I will send my brothers to the concerned branch, when asked about the branch these people asked me to come at the ICICI bank, Bomanahalli branch, Bangalore.
    Finally I sent my younger brothers to speak to the Bank Manager on last Friday the 6th of July 2012, as told by my brothers they met the Bank Manager Mr.Krishnan Rajan. When asked about the matter the Manager denied to accept everything and asked for a proof & when my brothers told him that they would lodged a police complaint against them for having a proof of the phone calls from the above phone numbers, then he apologized for everything, my brothers convinced the Manager to settle the account for rupees 25,000.00(twenty five thousand only) but the Manager did not accept & informed my brothers that he will send a legal notice to collect the money. Hence my brothers returned.
    I was waiting for legal notice but suddenly this day the 9th of July 2012 at 20:36hrs I got a call from Mr.Tilak but I did not pick, then he has phoned the accountant of my company at 20: 38hrs, she had just reached home after getting discharged from a hospital, hospitalized for typhoid.
    Sir, is this the way of recovering the money from the credit card users, I am not a defaulter but still I have been harassed, so I request you to help me out as I am harassed like anything by these ICICI bank staffers, I will really be very great full to you if you help me out in this issue or my company may terminate me from my services as I am feared to be jobless.

    Thanking you,

    Regards,
    Mohammed Rafeeq.
    Contact no : 9449870110.
    Email ID : rafeeqaiman@yahoo.co.in

  11. #41
    VASUKAAA54 Guest

    Default My credit card deal around 12 midnight 9 th / 10

    Dear ICICI Bank .....URGENT.....VERY URGENT

    I request you to kindly arrange NOT to transact this deal ( with BRAIN HOST Brunswick OH 44212 USA ) ( costing more than Rupees. 12000 / - ( Twelve Thousand )....online unintentional deal around 12.00 Midnight on 9 /10 7-2012

    MY Card No === 5176370192952038
    ONE :----They started with a very low amount ..and kept on adding and increasing .. this while awaiting delivery of what I had purchased earlier ( $ 34 ) and at the end it was a terrible sum .....before I could grasp and understand the charges ...the web page quickly got clicked absolutely unintentionally
    TWO :---They have charged so much I cannot understand the basis and even before I could see the website details it clicked off without my touching the Buy Button or any other button ( the transaction was much unintentional ...and the final click was surprising and accidental )
    THREE :---I was also NOT having enough funds in my credit card and the available credit limit is ( less than 3000 // only )....hence I was wondering ...as it far exceeded the available credit limits
    I was bitten by a cat for which I had to spend Rs. 37,000 rupees last month ( Human Immuno globulin purchased ( HALF _) through the Crdit Card on 28-6-2012 ... plus same amount on payment + Injection . Rabipur and so on

    I have already paid Rs 7000 ( approximately ) to Billroth Hospitals in this month...and lot more is due as major surgery is contemplated

    In view of all these ...and especially ONE / TWO // THREE ...as above and my unsullied record ( from 2005 to this day ) I
    I Request you to kindly arrange to SAVE my money
    I have had consultation with our helpful Phone Banking Officers in the small hours of the morning
    I shall also be ringing up the authorities in the morning
    Thanking You in anticipation & expectations

    Kindly HELP ME URGENTLY

    K. Vasudevan
    Chetpet , Chennai 600031
    3.20 A.M. ....

  12. #42
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Complaints

    I would like to draw your kind attention that i prof. K.n.ali of kolkata holding a cellphone bearing no 9332235148.
    Although i have no icici bank credit card. Even all transactions through credit card bearing no "4xxx8004" and "5176xxxx9008" alerts me through sms in my above cellphone no regularly.
    It is a great inconvenience and facing various prolems
    therefore i would request you to adopt drastic measures as far as possible





    thanking you

    yours sincerely

    (k.n.ali)
    danishwasim00@yahoo.in

  13. #43
    ICICI Bank Care is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,798

    Default

    Mr Agnihotri,

    Please send us your alternate contact details at care@icicibank.com as we are unable to reach you. Refer "3174213" in the subject line.

    Regards,
    ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

  14. #44
    ICICI Bank Care is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,798

    Default

    Hi Sumit,

    We are sorry to here about your experience. Please send us your contact details at care@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3174182' in the subject line.

    Regards,
    ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

  15. #45
    ICICI Bank Care is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,798

    Default

    Hi Hariharan,

    We are sorry to here about your experience. Please send us your contact details at care@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon. Kindly refer '3174168' in the subject line.

    Regards,
    ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HDFC Bank credit card customer care
    By 26sujeet in forum Banking
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 08-30-2014, 01:59 PM
  2. ICICI Bank Credit Card Customer Care
    By Georgy George in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 289
    Last Post: 08-21-2014, 09:03 PM
  3. HDFC Bank credit card customer care
    By Farid Ahmed in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 450
    Last Post: 08-13-2014, 09:25 AM
  4. HDFC Bank Credit Card Customer Care - How Dumb!
    By nileshs in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-28-2013, 10:20 AM
  5. HDFC Bank Credit Card Customer Care Service - VERY POOR
    By manukhullar in forum Other Banking Services
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 05:25 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •