Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Telephone Bill Complaint

  1. #1
    admin is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Telephone Bill Complaint

    ORDER

    By Smt. Padmini Sudheesh, President:

    Complainantís case is as follows: The complainant is an Advocate and consumer of the respondents having a telephone No.2500049. The respondents issued a telephone bill No.82635315 on 12.8.05 with charges for his Cell phone No.9447100049 along with the telephone charges for land phone No.2500049. The respondents have no right to demand charges for different telephones in a same telephone bill. This is unfair and unjust. There is deficiency in service on the part of the respondents on issuing such a bill. Hence the complaint.

    2. The counter filed by respondents is that the complainant was provided with post paid mobile connection on his application on the strength of landline connection No.2500049. The complainant in fact has opted for the scheme of linking landline for providing the mobile connection having authorised to adjust any dues of the post paid phone against the deposit available with the landline connection No.2500049. The complainant has defaulted the post-paid connection bearing No.9447100049 and the dues got accumulated to Rs.6212/-. A notice was issued to him on 9.5.05 for making payment of outstanding dues of Rs.6212/- without delay. But he did not turn up. It was proposed to recover the dues through the landline bill having found that the landline deposit of the consumer was insufficient. Under Rule 443 of the Indian Telegraph Rule, 1951 the respondents are at liberty to withdraw any other service provided to the same subscriber for default of payment. As per interim order of the Forum telephone No.2500049 subscribed by the consumer was restored upon remittance of Rs.2158/-. Admittedly an amount of Rs.6212/- was included in the impugned bill to recover against the Mobile No.9447100049 provided to the consumer. In such cases, as a measure to recover the dues of cell one service, such due amount is added to the landline bill as Cell One service was provided under the scheme opted by such applicants. For this genuine reason the arrears of post paid connection amounting to Rs.6212/- was added in the bill of landline connection. Hence there is no deficiency in service and dismiss the complaint.

    3. The points for consideration are:

    (1)Is there any deficiency in service?
    (2)If so, costs and compensation?

    4. The evidence consists of Ext. P1 and Ext. R1 and R2.

    5. Points: All the points can be considered together. The complaint is filed to get compensation from the respondents for the deficiency in service committed by them. The case of complainant is that he had two telephone connections from the respondents and one is landline and another one is post-paid mobile phone. The respondents issued Ext. P1 bill demanding the charges of both phones. This act of the respondents is challenging by the complainant. According to him, being separate connection the respondents had to issue separate bills and issuance of Ext. P1 bill is illegal. In the counter the respondents stated that the complainant has opted for the scheme of linking landline for providing the mobile connection having authorised to adjust any dues of the post paid phone against the deposit available with the landline. They produced the undertaking given by the complainant and is marked as Ext. R1. According to Ext. R1, there is agreement on the part of complainant to respondents to allow the existing deposit of his landline with consumer No.71122617 adjusted towards outstanding of his Cell One connection. According to the respondents, only because of this assurance they had issued Ext. P1 notice. More over as per Rule 443 of the Indian Telegraph Rule, 1951 the respondents are at liberty to withdraw any other service provided to the same subscriber for default of payment. So the act of the respondents is legal and no illegality is there. The respondents affirmed their version by stating that as a measure to recover the dues of Cell One service, such due amount is added to the landline bill as the Cell One service was provided under the scheme opted by the applicants like complainant. They established their case by producing Ext. R1. They have averred that separate bills were issued to the complainant. But it was not produced and we do not believe it. But they are justified their action by producing Ext. R1 and there is no deficiency in service is seen. The complainant being a lawyer ought to have know about Ext. R1 and denial of payment of bill is a serious default on his part and the respondents have every right to take coercive actions against the complainant against non-payment of the disputed bill amount.

    6. In the result, complaint is dismissed.
    Regards,
    Admin,

    ** PMs asking me for support will be deleted unless I've asked you to PM me with additional details **

  2. #2
    Unregistered Guest

    Default three network over charge

    I have had a contarct with Three network for a mobile phone for around 16 months; i had been sold the monthly contarct at £15 per month; but after around twelve months i had managed to understand my complicated bill; and found that i was paying £10 per month extra for a add-on of 500 extra texts per month; even tho i only used around 10 texts per month; i had not asked or agreed to this!!! i contacted them and asked for a refund; they refused but said that they would offer me a good discounted deal to stop me leaving them.

    I then agreed to the new contract, they offered me 700 minutes or texts per month for £15 per months and a few other extras for a toatl of £15 per month; i asked for conformation that the total cost wold be £15 without any extra costs; i asked several times for comformation on this, and felt satisfied that i had established that there would not be any costs above the £15 per month; but when i received my bill, it was £40; when i contacted Three" they said that there were two two extras added, a £10 chargs for 1000 extra texts per month and another £5 for some extra text services; i said that i wanted these removed instantly and wanted a refund; they said that they would not refund, but would stop the extra charges; i am not satisfied with this, and feel that a stand must take place against this!!! because they are probably doing this to a large quantity of people who do not check their bills or can not understand them.

    Regards,

    Gareth Lewis

  3. #3
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Illegal bill and charges for services never used.

    Sir,
    I am getting the message again and again from the BP-APALYA MIMOBITV for the use of mobile tv and subscription of channels without my consent. They are adding the charges in my BSNL HP mobile number 94182- 52504. My phone has no facility for message service and for viewing the channels. Kindly solve my problem at the earliest.

  4. #4
    Kamal Khanduja Guest

    Default MTNL bill not received

    My Delhi phone no.is 25896491. I received bill on or after last date thru line man and not by post since last six months.I complaint every time to lineman , he told me to complaint to SDO at number011-25893667.at above number no one pick phone.I unnecessary tolerate mentally tension of disconnecting of phone due to non payment and bear late payment charges.
    kamal khanduja
    Y-7
    Loha mandi, naraina
    New delhi
    Alternate# 9868066880

+ Submit Your Complaint

Similar Threads

  1. Complaint about Airtel Overcharged Bill
    By sunjoy in forum Mobile Services
    Replies: 52
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 03:09 PM
  2. Complaint about Vodafone Overcharged Bill
    By sunjoy in forum Mobile Services
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11-26-2013, 08:47 PM
  3. MTNL Excess Bill Complaint
    By Dr. Renu Chandra in forum Mobile Billing Problem
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-15-2013, 05:57 PM
  4. Telephone & Internet bill problem
    By M.H.Siddiqui in forum Internet Services
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-18-2012, 11:27 AM
  5. Complaint for fruad electricity bill
    By Unregistered in forum Electricity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 11:27 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •