Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Electrolux Refrigerator Complaint

  1. #1
    joshavinash is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs down Electrolux Refrigerator Complaint

    I bought an Electrolux Refrigerator in August 2011. Within 2 months of purchase the cooling stopped. It took one and a half months for the company to solve the problem. Again the same problem has come up and since 29th Jan.,2012 the complaint is with the company regarding cooling. All I get assurance and nothing. The worst service I have seen of a company. It is a total harassment from the company.

  2. #2
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Complaint against Electrolux for irresponsi​ble behavior

    12.10.2013





    Consumer Court

    New Delhi



    To whomsoever it may concern



    Dear Sir



    I am writing this letter to make a documented complaint against my Electrolux Refrigerator model no. ERP285 FF (double door) at our premises in 48A, 2nd floor, Gali No. 2, Pratap Nagar, Mayur Vihar 1. Several complaints have already been registered at your complaint no.18602001212 under mobile no. 9873641287.



    We bought this refrigerator in 2004 and since than it was working quite fine.. the problem we faced with our refrigerator was that it was not cooling. The above complaint was forwarded to Kaiser Electronics and since than they have been fooling us and spoiling the reputation of brand ELECTROLUX. Please find below details in chronological order.



    First visit. Technician Manoj from Mayur Vihar service center visited, Dryer, Gas refilled and copper pipe.. we paid Rs. 1200 (receipt. 6392 dtd. 26.07.2013) and it was assured 3mths warranty which we thought is too little.



    Second visit. Technician Pervez visited, Changed fan and gave 1mth warranty and took money Rs. 450 (receipt. 7479 dtd. 19.08.2013) again.



    Third visit. Engineer visited our place, Extra Gas was released and settings were changed from behind.



    Fourth visit. Technician Pervez visited to examine the refrigerator which was again not cooling.. he assured to send Engineer for identifying the problem.



    Fifty visit. Engineer Sikander visited our place and after examining the refrigerator put some copper parts and asked for money, which we refused as it was not working properly.



    Regardless of above we have still made another complaint today 12.10.2013 on above nos. EDEL1210130078.



    In lieu of the above, we request strict action to be taken against the person responsible as they have ruined our refrigerator even after making payments and still not repairing it to satisfaction.



    Thanking you in anticipation of disciplinary action to be taken asap.



    Sincerely,

    Nitin Agarwal

    9818012332

+ Submit Your Complaint

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2012, 06:18 PM
  2. Complaint Against Electrolux Reg:- Refregerator
    By roopakjaitly in forum Product And Services
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 02:47 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2011, 12:41 PM
  4. Electrolux washing Machine product complaint not getting attended.
    By bedi.shaifali in forum Product And Services
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2010, 05:41 PM
  5. Electrolux washy talky washing machine complaint
    By Jagannathan. in forum Washing Machine
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-07-2009, 08:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •