Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 45

Thread: HDFC credit card complaints against bills

  1. #1
    he4h00ker is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default HDFC credit card complaints against bills

    Name:  HDFC-Gold-credit.jpg
Views: 6982
Size:  13.4 KB

    Hello,

    This is regarding my HDFC bank credit card no.: 4346 XXXX XXXX 0562
    This is with much agony and pain, I am writing the horrifying experience I have undergone with regard to the HDFC credit card payment. Now after raising several voice and e-mail complaints they blocked my card and started sending bills by e-mail. Before that they delivered a single bill to me neither by e-mail nor at my residence at that time.
    As per my knowledge I had taken a loan of 40K and paid after 1-2 months only. But still I am getting EMI. I raised voice and e-mail complaints several times. But it seems they don't want to do anything except charging extra amounts month by month.
    HDFC credit cards are really horrible. You people don’t follow RBI guidelines. Till date I didn't receive a single bill at my home address. I have written more than 30 e-mail complaints but they hardly did any action.
    And their customer care department don't have access to my bills, in this case how can I raise a complaint and solve my query. I don’t know whom should I approach.
    I requested in written several times to assign a senior officer to resolve the issue, but they hardly did anything.
    On 22nd July I got a call from Mr. Rajeev(Ph-020-41218041) from their collection department regarding this. According to him they cannot arrange anyone at my current residence. He said clearly if I want to close this either I have to pay full amount or come to Pune from where the card was issued.
    It seems that you don't want to close the case. Now they started sending bills on my mail id every month and with all fines adding every month.
    Their statements always have faults and simply penalized the customer. They don't bother the complaints. The only solution is to approach honorable courts.
    As per my knowledge this is the summary of all the transactions till date:

    22/04/08 MINI CARDS FEE 99.00
    12/05/08 SANS INSTITUTE/BETHESD 301-951-0102 4,307.37
    15/05/08 SERVICE TAX: @ 12% 11.88
    15/05/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 0.35
    20/05/08 SERVICE TAX - CURR CON FEE 17.48
    20/05/08 Edu Cess - Curr Conv F e 0.52
    04/06/08 NETBANKING TRANSFER 4,416.60 Cr

    19/07/08 DASS ELECTRIC TRADING PUNE 40,000.00
    30/07/08 SHIVKRUPA ENTERPRISES PUNE 2,890.00
    15/08/08 FINANCE CHARGES 1,131.37
    15/08/08 SERVICE TAX: @ 12% 135.76
    15/08/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 4.07
    23/08/08 FCY CONVERSION MARKUP EE 691.21
    26/08/08 COC PROCESSING FEE 600.00
    26/08/08 REF OF FINANCE CHARGE 1,131.37 Cr
    30/08/08 B U BHANDARI & SONS / PUN 512.50
    30/08/08 PETRO SURCHARGE WAIVER 12.50 Cr
    03/09/08 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 42,910.00 Cr
    15/09/08 COC ,PRIN NB:01,0 0000000000129 2,940.70
    15/09/08 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 20,262.00 Cr
    15/09/08 COC ,INT NBR:01,0 0000000000129 900.00
    15/09/08 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 127.18
    15/09/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 3.81
    23/08/08 ISACA/ITGI 847-253-1545 19,748.95 USD 455.00
    02/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 455.05
    02/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 628.11
    09/10/08 LATE FEE 350.00
    09/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 628.11
    15/10/08 COC ,PRIN NB:02,0 0000000000129 3,006.87
    15/10/08 COC ,INT NBR:02,0 0000000000129 833.83
    15/10/08 FINANCE CHARGES 163.69
    15/10/08 FINANCE CHARGES 36.52
    15/10/08 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 166.07
    15/10/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 4.97
    14/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 417.00 Cr
    16/10/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 526.31
    04/11/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 471.33
    08/11/08 LATE FEE 500.00
    08/11/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 1,272.50
    09/11/08 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 12,242.00 Cr
    11/11/08 INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI 1,210.00 Cr
    15/11/08 COC ,PRIN NB:03,0 0000000000129 3,074.53
    15/11/08 COC ,INT NBR:03,0 0000000000129 766.17
    15/11/08 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 151.84
    15/11/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 4.55
    02/12/08 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 4,135.00 Cr
    10/12/08 HDFC BANK SANGAVI BR IN 2,500.00
    10/12/08 HDFC CASH ADVANCE FEE 300.00
    10/12/08 YATRA.COM-SALE MODE GURGAON 4,780.00
    11/12/08 RELIANCE INFOCOMM LIMI PUNE 1,655.00
    15/12/08 COC ,PRIN NB:04,0 0000000000129 3,143.70
    15/12/08 COC ,INT NBR:04,0 0000000000129 697.00
    15/12/08 FINANCE CHARGES 18.13
    15/12/08 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 121.81
    15/12/08 CESS TAX : @ 3% 3.64
    24/12/08 HDFC BANK PORUR II IN 500.00
    25/12/08 HDFC CASH ADVANCE FEE 300.00
    26/12/08 HDFC BANK PORUR II IN 1,500.00
    27/12/08 HDFC CASH ADVANCE FEE 300.00
    08/01/09 LATE FEE 500.00
    15/01/09 COC ,PRIN NB:05,0 0000000000129 3,214.44
    15/01/09 COC ,INT NBR:05,0 0000000000129 626.26
    15/01/09 FINANCE CHARGES 231.64
    15/01/09 FINANCE CHARGES 134.06
    15/01/09 FINANCE CHARGES 155.53
    15/01/09 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 269.68
    15/01/09 CESS TAX : @ 3% 8.07
    27/01/09 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 9,156.00 Cr
    04/02/09 ATM TRANSFER CREDIT 11,728.00 Cr
    06/02/09 YATRA.COM-SALE MODE GURGAON 6,083.00
    07/02/09 Kingfisher Airlines Lt CHE 17,640.00
    15/02/09 COC ,PRIN NB:06,0 0000000000129 3,286.76
    15/02/09 COC ,INT NBR:06,0 0000000000129 553.94
    15/02/09 FINANCE CHARGES 107.01
    15/02/09 SERVICE TAX : @ 12% 79.31
    15/02/09 CESS TAX : @ 3% 2.37
    17/02/09 MIOT HOSPITALS LIMITED CHENNAI 2,500.00
    11/03/09 LATE FEE 600.00
    15/03/09 COC ,PRIN NB:07,0 0000000000129 3,360.71
    15/03/09 COC ,INT NBR:07,0 0000000000129 479.99
    15/03/09 FINANCE CHARGES 800.28
    15/03/09 FINANCE CHARGES 121.10
    15/03/09 FINANCE CHARGES 3.59
    15/03/09 SERVICE TAX 200.47
    15/03/09 CESS TAX 6.00
    08/04/09 LATE FEE 600.00
    15/04/09 COC ,PRIN NB:08,0 0000000000129 3,436.33
    15/04/09 COC ,INT NBR:08,0 0000000000129 404.37
    15/04/09 FINANCE CHARGES 941.89
    15/04/09 FINANCE CHARGES 266.90
    15/04/09 FINANCE CHARGES 4.11
    15/04/09 SERVICE TAX 422.18
    15/04/09 CESS TAX 12.64

    Amount Paid Till Date:= 106704
    I am ready to pay rest of the amount immediately. But, before that I want to clarify few things: like why I am getting EMI payments in bills till date since I have already paid that amount as mentioned above in bold. For that I raised several complaints by voice, e-mail and even I visited one of your bank and Get a complaints receipt as well. Till date you people didn’t do anything.
    Note: I am requesting it last time. After that I am forced move to court.
    Please arrange someone immediately and resolve my querry.
    For further contact please contact me at my cell number mentioned above.


    Thanks,
    MKS

  2. #2
    Unregistered Guest

    Default wrongly charged amount

    this is regarding my credit card no.************* 5694
    i used this credit card on trial purposes and just enterend the nos. into the blank spaces i have not purchased nor get benefits out of it but you have deducted following amount from my account with hdfc bank

    20/2/09 fcy conversion mark up ee 43.39
    22/2/09 " 69.64
    25/2/09 " 69.79
    27/2/09 " 34.94
    5/3/09 " 90.38

    pl look into matter earliest and reply

  3. #3
    Unregistered Guest

    Default wrongly charged amount

    i have been wronly charged the amount mention below by hdfc bank pl.reply

  4. #4
    Unregistered Guest

    Angry HDFC Credit Card Fraud

    Hello,

    This is regarding my HDFC bank credit card no.: 4346 XXXX XXXX 3422
    This is with much agony and pain, I am writing the horrifying experience I have undergone with regard to the HDFC credit card payment.They charged wrongly as FCY CONVERSION MARKUP EE 165.22 plus SERVICE TAX 16.52, plus CESS TAX 0.49

    Please reversed this amount Rs.182.23 ASAP. I am not going to pay my bill.

  5. #5
    soumitra is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Just nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    They simple are here to rob people!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. #6
    HDFC Bank Guest

    Default Response - HDFC Credit Card Fraud

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Hello,

    This is regarding my HDFC bank credit card no.: 4346 XXXX XXXX 3422
    This is with much agony and pain, I am writing the horrifying experience I have undergone with regard to the HDFC credit card payment.They charged wrongly as FCY CONVERSION MARKUP EE 165.22 plus SERVICE TAX 16.52, plus CESS TAX 0.49

    Please reversed this amount Rs.182.23 ASAP. I am not going to pay my bill.
    Dear Customer,

    All the charges levied by the Bank are in line with the fee schedule published on our website. If you would like clarification on the particular charges on your account, request you to write to us at talktous@hdfcbank.com with your credit card number and contact details. Please also include the id TTU00026427042010 in the subject line. As soon as we receive this information, a bank representative shall contact you.

    Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank

  7. #7
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Wrongly debited amount in 2010 bill

    Dear Sir

    This is regarding my HDFC bank credit card no.: 5176 5210 0837 6784.
    This is with much agony and pain, I am writing the horrifying experience I have undergone with to the HDFC credit card statement of june 2010. I have been charged wrongly as Rs 3,911-00 on 11-06-2010 against PANTALOON New Delhi. Whereas I have never visited the said store. Sir, I am going to my bill but it is requested that the same may be investigated and the just solution may be provided by giving the credit.

    With regards.

    R P Shivhare

  8. #8
    HDFC Bank Guest

    Default Response - Wrongly debited amount in 2010 bill

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    Dear Sir

    This is regarding my HDFC bank credit card no.: 5176 5210 0837 6784.
    This is with much agony and pain, I am writing the horrifying experience I have undergone with to the HDFC credit card statement of june 2010. I have been charged wrongly as Rs 3,911-00 on 11-06-2010 against PANTALOON New Delhi. Whereas I have never visited the said store. Sir, I am going to my bill but it is requested that the same may be investigated and the just solution may be provided by giving the credit.

    With regards.

    R P Shivhare
    Dear Mr Shivhare,

    At the outset, we would like to caution you against posting sensitive information such as your credit card number on a public forum such as this, as it may be misused, leading to grave losses.

    Our team is currently investigating your complaint. Request you to write in to us at talktous@hdfcbank.com with your contact details. Please also mention the reference id TTU00063321072010 in your email. As soon as we receive this information, a bank representative shall contact you.

    Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank

  9. #9
    d nandakumar Guest

    Angry abusive attitude of people remainding of payments

    Dear sir,This is to inform that i have been abusied by your people for not paying the amount in time ,a matter of few days.Ihave been a customer of 7 years and my payments reflects the type of customer i am.When i told them i will pay the amount the next day after the remainder; i.e.on 18.08.2010 they insisted on cash payment where as all my payments have been in cheques.They abusied me for not listening to them and kept talking for more then 15 minutes for payment in cash which i think is stupid and arrogant .It high time that you people check the behaviour of the people you employ,on hearing from your response ,i shall think of continueing my relationship with you

  10. #10
    HDFC Bank Guest

    Default Response-abusive attitude of people remainding of payments

    Quote Originally Posted by d nandakumar View Post
    Dear sir,This is to inform that i have been abusied by your people for not paying the amount in time ,a matter of few days.Ihave been a customer of 7 years and my payments reflects the type of customer i am.When i told them i will pay the amount the next day after the remainder; i.e.on 18.08.2010 they insisted on cash payment where as all my payments have been in cheques.They abusied me for not listening to them and kept talking for more then 15 minutes for payment in cash which i think is stupid and arrogant .It high time that you people check the behaviour of the people you employ,on hearing from your response ,i shall think of continueing my relationship with you
    Dear Mr Nandakumar,

    At the outset, please accept our apologies all our agents are trained to be polite with customers, and are required to adhere to strict guidelines with respect to their tone and manner of interaction with customers. We would also like to investigate your repayment issue further request you to write to us at talktous@hdfcbank.com with the id TTU00090519082010 mentioned in the subject line. Please also include your credit card number and contact details in the mail. As soon as we receive this information, a bank representative shall contact you.

    Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank

  11. #11
    Unregistered Guest

    Default fool work in hdfc call centre

    dear sir

    the call centre guy satish represnted as manger and used abuse langaue for an amount of rs 540/- i informed i will pay next month he pressured me then i informed i will jump down if u pressure me during my working hours he said you jump or u die pay my bill i want to raise this type of worst serve the company have

  12. #12
    HDFC Bank Guest

    Default fool work in hdfc call centre

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    dear sir

    the call centre guy satish represnted as manger and used abuse langaue for an amount of rs 540/- i informed i will pay next month he pressured me then i informed i will jump down if u pressure me during my working hours he said you jump or u die pay my bill i want to raise this type of worst serve the company have
    Dear Customer,

    We apologize for the improper language used by our representative and would like to work with you to resolve the issue of your dues. However, to be able to do that, we would need a few additional details: request you to write to us at talktous@hdfcbank.com with your credit card/account number, contact details and the reference id TTU00094726082010. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information.

    Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank

  13. #13
    Ikramullah Guest

    Default No Response on hdfc Credit Card application -- within 7 working days.

    I was looking for Credit Cards once, and by chance I got a call from hdfc that they are issuing credit cards "within 7 working days". So I said yes to them and they told me to submit some documents and my response to them is once again yes.
    In first week,
    I was searching in internet for any complaints are posted against them and I found a lot in this forum. But I still make some courage and decided to submit the documents they asked for, and I got a call from Customer Care(cc) informing me that a person from hdfc came to my office for collecting the docs so I submitted all the documents to that person and asked him that when I will be getting my card, he told me "within 7 working days".
    After that I got call from Cc asking me that did I submitted the documents. After this confirmation I once again asked the customer care executive, when I will be getting my card. She told me "within 7 working days".
    Second week
    Then I had verification in my home and in my office. They used to call my official IP phone many times asking for verification and asking me the same question many times(like my name, my address).
    Third Week
    I called the CC and asked them about my credit card status. They told me that they send me a letter regarding submitting my office address in any of their hdfc branch. I told them that I didn't received any thing like that. But out of no way, I went to hdfc branch and drop my office address in their drop zone box. This time, they provide me with some extra info i.e. Ref no:10072919331440s1 for future contact.
    Fourth Week
    No response yet.
    Then same process, I called the CC, they told me my status is on hold as they didn't received my letter with office address. I told them that I dropped it in their hdfc branch. But they asked me to do it once again. I was really p***** off by this and told them that I didn't need such cards.
    Fifth Week
    I got a call from the cc executive that they will be sending some person to get my signature on some forms, and he assured this is last process after which I will be getting the card "within 7 working days". But I was out of office on those days and I asked them to send him next week, they said ok.
    Sixth Week
    After coming back from vacation, I called them and "to my surprise" and I got the same response that my application status is on hold and I need to submit some document in their branch.
    I didn't talk this time instead I hang up the phone.
    Seventh Week
    After one week, I got a call from an hdfc person as he was waiting in our office reception for getting signature in some forms and I signed it and asked him the same question that I used to. When I will be getting my card? and the same response "within 7 working days".

    Its been two more week had gone and not yet received any response
    I think we all need to understand what is the actually meaning of "within 7 working days."
    According to my assumption may be they are working one day in a week which can be better interpreted like "within 7 weeks" or "within 7 months" instead of mention working days.

  14. #14
    HDFC Bank is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,239

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ikramullah View Post
    I was looking for Credit Cards once, and by chance I got a call from hdfc that they are issuing credit cards "within 7 working days". So I said yes to them and they told me to submit some documents and my response to them is once again yes.
    In first week,
    I was searching in internet for any complaints are posted against them and I found a lot in this forum. But I still make some courage and decided to submit the documents they asked for, and I got a call from Customer Care(cc) informing me that a person from hdfc came to my office for collecting the docs so I submitted all the documents to that person and asked him that when I will be getting my card, he told me "within 7 working days".
    After that I got call from Cc asking me that did I submitted the documents. After this confirmation I once again asked the customer care executive, when I will be getting my card. She told me "within 7 working days".
    Second week
    Then I had verification in my home and in my office. They used to call my official IP phone many times asking for verification and asking me the same question many times(like my name, my address).
    Third Week
    I called the CC and asked them about my credit card status. They told me that they send me a letter regarding submitting my office address in any of their hdfc branch. I told them that I didn't received any thing like that. But out of no way, I went to hdfc branch and drop my office address in their drop zone box. This time, they provide me with some extra info i.e. Ref no:10072919331440s1 for future contact.
    Fourth Week
    No response yet.
    Then same process, I called the CC, they told me my status is on hold as they didn't received my letter with office address. I told them that I dropped it in their hdfc branch. But they asked me to do it once again. I was really p***** off by this and told them that I didn't need such cards.
    Fifth Week
    I got a call from the cc executive that they will be sending some person to get my signature on some forms, and he assured this is last process after which I will be getting the card "within 7 working days". But I was out of office on those days and I asked them to send him next week, they said ok.
    Sixth Week
    After coming back from vacation, I called them and "to my surprise" and I got the same response that my application status is on hold and I need to submit some document in their branch.
    I didn't talk this time instead I hang up the phone.
    Seventh Week
    After one week, I got a call from an hdfc person as he was waiting in our office reception for getting signature in some forms and I signed it and asked him the same question that I used to. When I will be getting my card? and the same response "within 7 working days".

    Its been two more week had gone and not yet received any response
    I think we all need to understand what is the actually meaning of "within 7 working days."
    According to my assumption may be they are working one day in a week which can be better interpreted like "within 7 weeks" or "within 7 months" instead of mention working days.
    Dear customer,

    At the outset, we thank you for the interest you have shown in availing of our credit card facilities, and would like to apologize to you for the inordinate delay in having your card application request processed. Our team is currently investigating the delay and should shortly contact you with an update on your card. In the interim, should you wish to communicate with the bank on this issue, we recommend you write to us directly at talktous@hdfcbank.com with the reference id TTU00112205102010 and your contact details.

    Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank

  15. #15
    Unregistered Guest

    Default mediclaim policy cancellation latter

    dear sir
    i mr nitesh shetty

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HDFC Credit Card
    By ravicc in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-10-2011, 11:29 AM
  2. credit card bills' payment
    By vipin_31283 in forum Other Banking Services
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 09:09 AM
  3. Hdfc credit card
    By Unregistered in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-16-2009, 01:33 PM
  4. HDFC Credit Card
    By Rohit parbhakar in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2009, 02:36 PM
  5. HDFC Credit card
    By Puneet Dubey in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-23-2009, 06:03 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •