Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 41

Thread: Complaint against HDFC Bank and HDFC Credit Cards

  1. #16
    sagar paul s Guest

    Question Issue with ATM and Net banking

    Its been a week i got my salary but i m unable to withdraw my money. And even my net banking is not working.... Plz make sure that all my queries is cleared by this week...

  2. #17
    HDFC Bank is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,239

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sagar paul s View Post
    Its been a week i got my salary but i m unable to withdraw my money. And even my net banking is not working.... Plz make sure that all my queries is cleared by this week...
    Dear customer,

    We are not sure from your post the exact nature of the issues you are encountering. Could you please elaborate on your concerns in an email to talktous@hdfcbank.com? Please also mention your account number, contact details and the reference id TTU000311212052011, so we can look into the issue.

    Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank

  3. #18
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Depositing Charges

    recently i came across that bank is charging some charges for depositings tens denomination.. I jus wanna know that after how much denomination of bundle they r charging the anount.. jus details

  4. #19
    HDFC Bank is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,239

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    recently i came across that bank is charging some charges for depositings tens denomination.. I jus wanna know that after how much denomination of bundle they r charging the anount.. jus details
    Dear customer,

    We request you to write to talktous@hdfcbank.com with your credit card or account number details, Complete complaint details contact number and the reference number TTU000334220062011. We will respond once we receive your mail.

    Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank

  5. #20
    sunita_7715 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Dear Sir:

    HDFC bank credit card division approached me for taking a Credit card in 2005. I agreed for the same. I was told that it was a lifetime free card. I was not given any details of interest rates and late fees. I started using the card. However, in a few months, I was charged annual membership fee. I immediately called up the banks’ customer care to get the membership charges reversed. I was harassed for this and therefore I asked the bank guys to cancel the card.
    7-8 months after I stopped using the card, I was shocked to see a bill from HDFC bank with a charge of INR 15,000. I immediately raised this to the bank to prevent any fraud/misuse and disputed the amount which was transacted on my card no. which did not exist at the time. It was pretty much evident that fraud has happened and there was an illegal charge on my card which was blocked and not in use for last 7-8 months.

    I requested the bank to initiate investigations and kept calling the bank to know about the outcome of the investigation.
    HDFC bank never investigated the matter, and repeatedly threatened me to pay the amount. They sent goons at my place, they made calls using obscene language, harassed me and my old parents.

    Now after 5-6 years, HDFC bank debited my Salary Account by INR 66,000 for originally disputed amount of Rs 15,000 for which no investigation was carried out, rather me and my family was harassed by some uneducated goons who were deputed employees of HDFC bank. (I am not sure whether this is as per the RBI Banking Standards Code).

    I want to know on what basis HDFC bank has arrived at the amount of INR 66,000 and how could they decide ex-parte that the amount is payable by me. Before HDFC bank debit the amount, they should produce the copy of investigation report along with any proofs/evidences (charge slip etc.).

    I am calling the bank for last 2 weeks. The first time I called Archita (manager HDFC bank - Cell No. 09330035187 & Landline 033-44053523) she directed me to the Customer care, Customer care directed me to Legal department of Pune and Kolkata, Legal department of Kolkata never picked up my phone, legal department of Pune directed me to Archita (again) and Mita Patel (Cell No. 9330927189) and then they never picked up the phone again. Once Mita picked up the phone and hung the phone down. This is sheer harassment. Customer Care reference nos. are - 11187036123, 1187945060, 11189187542 & 11195822151.

    Please advice whether I can file a case with the Indian Judiciary.

    Many thanks and Regards
    Sunita Das
    sunita_7715@yahoo.com

  6. #21
    HDFC Bank is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1,239

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sunita_7715 View Post
    Dear Sir:

    HDFC bank credit card division approached me for taking a Credit card in 2005. I agreed for the same. I was told that it was a lifetime free card. I was not given any details of interest rates and late fees. I started using the card. However, in a few months, I was charged annual membership fee. I immediately called up the banks’ customer care to get the membership charges reversed. I was harassed for this and therefore I asked the bank guys to cancel the card.
    7-8 months after I stopped using the card, I was shocked to see a bill from HDFC bank with a charge of INR 15,000. I immediately raised this to the bank to prevent any fraud/misuse and disputed the amount which was transacted on my card no. which did not exist at the time. It was pretty much evident that fraud has happened and there was an illegal charge on my card which was blocked and not in use for last 7-8 months.

    I requested the bank to initiate investigations and kept calling the bank to know about the outcome of the investigation.
    HDFC bank never investigated the matter, and repeatedly threatened me to pay the amount. They sent goons at my place, they made calls using obscene language, harassed me and my old parents.

    Now after 5-6 years, HDFC bank debited my Salary Account by INR 66,000 for originally disputed amount of Rs 15,000 for which no investigation was carried out, rather me and my family was harassed by some uneducated goons who were deputed employees of HDFC bank. (I am not sure whether this is as per the RBI Banking Standards Code).

    I want to know on what basis HDFC bank has arrived at the amount of INR 66,000 and how could they decide ex-parte that the amount is payable by me. Before HDFC bank debit the amount, they should produce the copy of investigation report along with any proofs/evidences (charge slip etc.).

    I am calling the bank for last 2 weeks. The first time I called Archita (manager HDFC bank - Cell No. 09330035187 & Landline 033-44053523) she directed me to the Customer care, Customer care directed me to Legal department of Pune and Kolkata, Legal department of Kolkata never picked up my phone, legal department of Pune directed me to Archita (again) and Mita Patel (Cell No. 9330927189) and then they never picked up the phone again. Once Mita picked up the phone and hung the phone down. This is sheer harassment. Customer Care reference nos. are - 11187036123, 1187945060, 11189187542 & 11195822151.

    Please advice whether I can file a case with the Indian Judiciary.

    Many thanks and Regards
    Sunita Das
    sunita_7715@yahoo.com
    Dear customer,

    We would require a few additional details to look into your complaint. We request you to write to talktous@hdfcbank.com with your credit card details and the reference number TTU000343918072011. We will be able to assist you better with this information.

    Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank

  7. #22
    bandi kumar Guest

    Default disapproval for credit card

    Hi ,
    This is Bandi kumar working for jubilantbiosys for the last 2.5 years as a trainee research associate , I have Hdfc bank account that is the reason i have applied for credit card one year back .After one week I got a refference number(At present I dont have that number also ) , but to till date i didn't get any information, then recently I have applied through online for twice , bank people told that check with customer care .Please let me know the problem in my account .



    Thanks & Regards,

    Bandi kumar,
    Cell No:9972876538

  8. #23
    saminathan is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default HDFC Bank: Forced Personal Loan EMI date

    I had applied for the personal loan in HDFC and the amount got disbursed to my account (personal loan # - 19820914), after 2-3 days i got a message saying that my EMI is 4th of every month, Its not convenient for me to keep such date as my salary gets credited on 10th of every month, so i contact the executive to change the emi date, but they are saying that it is not at all possible..

    Executive didn't ask for the EMI date, they have decided the date and fill the form, they just want my signature and all the details they only filled.

    Customer has to decide the EMI date, how the bank or sales executive will decide.

    Kindly do the needful ASAP to change the EMI date as the tenure is for 3years.

    Regards
    Saminathan M

    Chennai
    9884716011

  9. #24
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Request for Reversal of Amount Debited on 30.03.12

    Dear Sir,
    I have written the below letter to HDFC bank Support which is self explanatory and sent two remainders for the same having no response from their end till date.


    To,
    The Manager
    HDFC Bank Credit Card Division
    PO Box No-8654
    Thiruvanmiyur po
    Chennai-600041.

    Ref :- My Insurance Policy No-14326608 dated 28.03.11 .

    Dear Sir,
    With reference to above this is to inform you that I have taken above policy of HDFC through Miss Chanda Mobile No-09051504984 through tele calling @ annualised premium of Rs 24000/- at the time of giving the policy it was informed that the amount will be recovered through my credit card 4050 2810 0076 4369 @ Rs 2000 per month without any additional charges. And the commitment has kept for first year accordingly.

    But for this year the entire amount of Rs 24000/- debited in my account on dated 30.03.12 at a time, without any confirmation from my end.When enquierd she is telling me that IRDA and RBI has made changed the regulation and the Bank can not do so for this year onward or the same can be converted in EMI at the Interest rate of 1.10% PM for which I am not agree as the expected return from the Policy will be less than Interest . Hence I requested her to cancelled the amount debited in the account along with charges and convert the payment through ECS which will be debited to my Account No-02641050052338 on monthly basis @ 2000 PM had with you for that I am not supposed to pay any charges.

    But in spite of Several repeated call there is totally no response from her and she is not bothered to understand my problem .

    01. My objection is that if certain changes is made by RBI that will came into effect for the policy enforced thereafter.

    02. In spite of writing mail and giving remainder for the same nobody wants to bother about the problem and charging interest thereon.

    03. Bank is unnecessary making my credit card account clumsy.


    Hence it is kindly request you to look into the matter and do the needful at your end at earliest and oblige.

    Thanks & Regards

    Prasindhu Pandey
    94014-54665
    Guwahati
    Assam

  10. #25
    yogesh_jain2005 Guest

    Default Credit card ending ............4293

    Dear Administration,

    I have no complaint rather a clerification regaqrding a sms received about my above credit card stating therein "As requested by you". I never made any request yes I accepted the offer which was conveyed to me on my cell phone by you business executive.

    Thanks.

    YOGESH JAIN

  11. #26
    senthilkumar1591 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1

    Post compliant against Hdfc bank

    dear sir;
    i am a hdfc bank customer ,i have a hdfc credit card ,i miss the credit card last month 16/06/2012 ,
    i surely informed that day ,i apply the new card on that day,bank customer care s tell the after 7 working days you will
    receive that card ,till date i am not receive my card ,i am surely i am not pay the amount in my card .is mind is fully sad,
    i fully commitment based on this card for this month ,how to i pay this amount against card ,and how to spent expenses
    this month .please take the serious action to hdfc bank, please do it fast. i am not pay the credit card payment this month

  12. #27
    vicky das Guest

    Default removal of blacklist

    Respected Sir,

    I here by request you to please delist my name from your blacklist,as i have,already cleared all my dues. My email id is taylor.abigail16@yahoo.com
    Regards
    Vicky Das

  13. #28
    ani_0484 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Dear sir,I have applied for a HDFC platinum credit card approximately one month
    back (App number 12072115026650S5, if I guess correctly). I ve
    received a call from your bank thereafter (from a number 0484-3951251,
    Miss. Rukia) and they have collected various details from me to check
    the eligibility. Then they had asked for the supporting documents to
    be collected from my home. Meanwhile the the same executive called me
    and informed me that there is an option of 'diners club card' which
    has advanced features, and she made me to speak to her manager (Mr.
    Saji, Phone No. 9349788300). As he was insisting me that I should take
    this 'diners club card', I asked him whether this card can be used in
    all merchant and other locations where a normal HDFC and other credit
    can be used. He replied that this diners club card can be used in all
    locations and has advanced features than the platinum card. I agreed
    to go for a diners club card after his call and I had received the
    card (bearing card number: XXXXXX00000472) after approximately 2
    weeks. Once I started using it, I realised that the card is not
    recognized in almost all locations in and around kochi. The card put
    me in embarrassed situations in many merchandise, as it is not
    recognized, and many a time 'contact the issuer' message popped up.
    Some people even suspected me of using a stolen card. Then I called up
    Miss. Rukia and Mr. Saji many times and both of them didn't respond to
    me promptly and told me many excuses rather than listening to my
    request to upgrade to a platinum card. After so many calls and
    constant persuasion Mr. Saji finally agreed that this card can be used
    in few selected locations only. My use of the card is mainly in and
    around kochin and i would like to use this card in all locations,
    whether it is HDFC terminal, old or new, or any merchandise where a
    credit card is accepted. There is no point in keeping card just for
    simply paying only subscription charges. In view of the foregoing,
    Kindly accept my application for changing/upgrading this 'diners club
    card' to a 'platinum card' which i can use in all merchendise where a
    credit card is accepted.....I am placing this complaint here becoz last one month there is no complaint redressal by HDFC Bank Credit card division..............regrads.....K. S. Anish

  14. #29
    saumya_neha31 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1

    Angry Hdfc bank credit card fraud for making consumers scapegoat to increase their sales target

    Dear Sir/Madam,


    Myself,Ms.Saumya Upadhyay,would like to bring the following to your kind consideration.
    I got selected at campus Interview & got job in M/S NSL TEXTILES LTD,HYDERABAD
    They had opened my salary account with HDFC BANK after some days some lady from HDFC customer Care has continuously called me and offered credit card.
    Initially, i have rejected telling her that i have 6 days working & weekly off is on Sunday & so, i can't go to branch for bill payment etc.
    but she was continuously back of me(actually that girl was crying to make me agree to take the card as she was having some sales targets to complete) & convinced me that there won't be any problem as to any bill payment.
    She convinced me that there is facility of on line payment & even after any problem arises,some executive will attend to take bills and at last i agreed for credit card.
    After that, one day evening when i was traveling to my Room, the same lady called & requested me to take Insurance policy but I denied to take the policy
    I was in traffic & she was continuously irritating me to take the policy & to avoid the uncomfortable situation i said okay.
    After some days,an executive approached with a credit application form and asked me to sign on a bunch of papers &
    He was hurrying me to sign the application form & did not allow me to read the application form thoroughly.
    As I was too inexperienced,coming directly out of college,I did not knew that time I will be cheated,I signed some documents. i don't know if the Insurance application was also attached.
    Had i been allowed to read the documents thoroughly, i would not have signed the Insurance Policy document?
    I started getting bills but the Credit card was not in active mode.
    I could not use it even for a single time
    When the 1st bill for the period 8th sept to 27th sept,2011 amounted to Rs.1169.69 came, i called to customer care with an intention to convince that whatever has happened has happened,
    i will pay 1st month's bill and cancel my Insurance & get me relieved from the Insurance charges & also get my credit card activated
    but to my surpise the customer care people told that i should go the branch only & pay
    and then further bills with huge amounts involving penalties, interests started to flow to me upto 8th Feb,2012.
    I called many times to customer care to resolve the issue but they were always updating me with huge outstanding amount but never suggested way to get out of this trouble.
    They were always threatening to pay the amount. I could understand that they were not responding due to only one reason that they have no intention of cancelling the Insurance policy.
    As i did not get any bill from 8th feb, i called customer care in April,2012 check whether the issue is resolved
    then she threatened that the amount is going on increasing & you may get a compounded bill any time in future.
    I requested her that I want to resolve the Issue I am ready to pay the bill upto 8th february & the
    Now when i enquired recently by going to branch & also called to customer care that to suggest me some reasonable amount to resolve the issue & activate my card,
    she told that my card is suspended & it is under CIBIL & my card can't be active even after paying the amount.
    1) Why i am being asked to pay the total bill amount for an inactive card which could not be used even for a single time?
    2) What for should I pay the Insurance amount of the card which was Suspended early this year?
    3) Why am i trapped in CIBIL Records?

    Please suggest me how to proceed.
    I am extremely tensed due to this.


    Regards.
    Saumya

  15. #30
    drgaurav3@gmail.com Guest

    Unhappy credit card applied one month back but no action taken by bank....why?

    hello...here i m gaurav dubey applied credid card one month back....after 10 days of application when i called so many times bank gave me a refference no...after getting that no i thought card will come soon but approx 20 days left no responce came from bank....i cheked so many time on line but no record found online....now how can i get credit card n when.......?? i have given all the document which bank asked for application even i submitted more document.....what is my mistake..? my mistake is applied for card or trust on bank or something else? m thinking to go to court for this....i need card at any condition...otherwise i ll go to court in this matter.....

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HDFC Credit Cards
    By admin in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 171
    Last Post: 11-06-2014, 06:52 PM
  2. Harrasement HDFC Credit Cards
    By Unregistered in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-05-2013, 09:15 PM
  3. Complaint against HDFC Credit Cards
    By Rajesh Mohanty in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 06-04-2013, 12:23 AM
  4. HDFC Bank Cards Division
    By Maneesh Jain in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-27-2012, 12:17 PM
  5. HDFC Bank Credit Cards
    By Nirmal_kumar in forum Credit Card
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 10:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •