Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 12 of 21 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 314
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Airtel Broadband Complaint

  1. #166
    Airtel_Presence's Avatar
    Airtel_Presence is online now Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    38,961

    Default

    Dear Rakesh,

    This is to inform you that your concern listed 22 June 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - Bharti Airtel India (Airtel_Presence) on Twitter
    Facebook - Airtel Presence | Facebook

  2. #167
    Airtel_Presence's Avatar
    Airtel_Presence is online now Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    38,961

    Default

    Dear pjagya
    ,

    This is to inform you that your concern listed 17 June 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - Bharti Airtel India (Airtel_Presence) on Twitter
    Facebook - Airtel Presence | Facebook

  3. #168
    Airtel_Presence's Avatar
    Airtel_Presence is online now Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    38,961

    Default

    Dear Customer (46946832),

    This is to inform you that your concern listed 16 June 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


    Regards
    Rakesh Kumar
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

    Twitter - Bharti Airtel India (Airtel_Presence) on Twitter
    Facebook - Airtel Presence | Facebook

  4. #169
    ankushmishra is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default complaint regarding bill

    I apllied for the cancellation of my airtel broadband 1 month back and it is not disconnected till now.
    I am getting bills of large amount from airtel instead my plan is for unlimited usage as
    Told to me by an agent,and the costumer care officials donít solve this problem they are only saying to deposit the amount. please solve this probem.
    Yours sincerely
    Ankush mishra
    01143003718
    9968220420

  5. #170
    Airtel_Presence's Avatar
    Airtel_Presence is online now Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    38,961

    Default

    Dear Rakesh,

    I would like to inform you that your concern listed 22 June 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to 121@in.airtel.com

    Regards
    Rakesh Ranga
    Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
    Bharti Airtel Ltd
    airtelpresence@in.airtel.com

    Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
    Twitter - Bharti Airtel India (Airtel_Presence) on Twitter
    Facebook - Airtel Presence | Facebook

  6. #171
    himanshurjoshi is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1

    Angry Airtel new broadband connection

    I have applied for a new connection of airtel broadband 2 weeks ago, but still i didn't get connection. The contact person giving me a reason for delay, according to him, there is a new system is updated any no one is able to understand it, so we are unable to provide new connections now.

    Can you please explain me the reason, is company like Airtel is not capable to understand its new developed system and unable to provide new connections?

    My contact details are:
    Himanshu Joshi
    145-B, Vaishali nagar, Annapurna road
    Indore (M.P.)-452017
    Contact no.: 9303470734

  7. #172
    absthebest is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Never ever take Airtel Broadband Connection - worst customer service

    I have been trying to get my Airtel Broadband disconnected for last 40 days, but no one from the Airtel Team cares to even reply to my email or pick up the phone.

    Check the below email trail:-

    ------------------------

    ---------- Forwarded message ----------
    Date: Mon, Jul 25, 2011 at 11:12 AM
    Subject: Fwd: DISCONNECTION OF MY BROADBAND INTERNET CONNECTION - DSL 01145640375 (A/C14645572) [|BAL|Qrc4692227|]
    To: 121@airtel.in, nodal.ncr@airtel.in


    Please care to respond to the email.


    ---------- Forwarded message ----------
    Date: Mon, Jul 18, 2011 at 5:53 PM
    Subject: Re: DISCONNECTION OF MY BROADBAND INTERNET CONNECTION - DSL 01145640375 (A/C14645572) [|BAL|Qrc4692227|]
    To: nodal.ncr@airtel.in


    Hi Gayatri,

    Please note that I am not going to pay this month's rental because of your system's ineffeciencies. I have been requesting to disconnect my Airtel Broadband for last few weeks. I am going to move out this Wednesday, so in case you want to collect your Modem, do send someone before that.

    I am also sending this email "FOR RECORDS" to the Head of Airtel Broadband, Shweta Munshi whom I know personally.

    Thanks,
    Abhishek


    On Thu, Jul 14, 2011 at 7:05 PM, Abhishek Poddar wrote:

    Can someone please respond? This is very very disappointing.


    On Tue, Jul 12, 2011 at 1:52 PM, Abhishek Poddar wrote:
    Hi Gayatri,

    How many times do I need to write to you to get this request processed? Can someone from your team call me and get this done asap?

    Thanks,
    Abhishek


    On Wed, Jul 6, 2011 at 6:37 PM, <nodal.ncr@airtel.in> wrote:
    Dear Mr. Abhishek,

    Thank you for writing to Airtel Telemedia Services and giving us an opportunity to assist you.

    This is in reference to your mail at our Nodal office regarding cancellation for your airte landline number 01145640375.

    We regret the inconvenience caused due to delay in replying to your email.

    To address your current request, we have already registered your cancellation request with us with the reference number 1526754 and the same is under process and same will addressed by shortly.

    We would like to inform you that we have received your payment of Rs. 716/- on 05/07/2011.

    It has been our privilege to be your preferred telephone service provider and we regret losing your valuable patronage. We hope you to reconsider your decision and give us an opportunity to continue serving you.

    Please do write in for any further assistance.


    Warm Regards,
    Gayatri Sharma




    ---------Original Message----------
    To: nodal.ncr@airtel.in
    Cc:
    Sent: 06/07/2011 01:06:08 PM
    Subject: Re: DISCONNECTION OF MY BROADBAND INTERNET CONNECTION - DSL 01145640375 (A/C14645572) [|BAL|Qrc4587721|]

    Hi Gayatri,

    I have made the required payments. Can you let me know the status of the
    request? By when will the line be disconnected?

    Thanks,
    Abhishek


    On Thu, Jun 30, 2011 at 10:20 AM, wrote:
    Hi Gayatri,

    It has been a privelege to be associated with Airtel. I am moving out from
    India, and that's the reason I am surrendering the connection. No issues at
    your end

    Cheers,
    Abhishek


    From: nodal.ncr@airtel.in
    Date: 30 Jun 2011 09:43:37 +0530
    To:
    Subject: Re: DISCONNECTION OF MY BROADBAND INTERNET CONNECTION - DSL
    01145640375 (A/C 14645572) [|BAL|Qrc4587721|]



    Dear Mr. Abhishek,



    Thank you for writing to Airtel Telemedia Services and giving us an opportunity
    to assist you.

    This is in reference to your mail at our Nodal office regarding cancellation
    for your airte landline number 01145640375.

    We are truly disappointed to learn that you have decided to surrender your
    airtel number. You have been our esteemed customer and we would want you to be
    a continued member of the airtel family. We would be happy to address any of
    your concerns regarding this connection.

    To address your cancellation request, we have registered your request with us
    with the reference number 1526754 and the same will be addressed to you by 7
    days.

    The current outstanding is Rs. 716/- as per invoice dated 18/06/2011. We would
    request you to make payment against your current billed amount. The final bill
    will be generated post cancellation.

    You would receive the full and final statement of your account and a refund if
    any, at your billing address.

    It has been our privilege to be your preferred telephone service provider and
    we regret losing your valuable patronage. We hope you to reconsider your
    decision and give us an opportunity to continue serving you.

    Please do write in for any further assistance.


    Warm Regards,
    Gayatri Sharma


    ---------Original Message----------
    To: nodal.ncr@airtel.in
    Cc: nodal.ncr@airtel.in
    Sent: 27/06/2011 06:11:57 PM
    Subject: Disconnection of my Broadband Internet connection - DSL 01145640375
    (A/C 14645572)

    To,
    Bharti Airtel Ltd.
    Circle Office, 224,
    Okhla Industrial Area, Phase III
    New Delhi -110 020

    Sir,
    This letter is to request you to disconnect my Airtel Broadband connection on
    or before 10th July 2011. I am moving outside India and need to handover the
    modem before 10th July 2011.

    Details of account:-
    DSL 01145640375
    A/C 14645572
    Address: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Hope to hear back from you at the earliest.

    Yours faithfully,
    Abhishek

  8. #173
    sankumarrk is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi,
    I have applied Airtel Broadband connection on 10th July 2011, I had given 1300rs, filled application form with 2 photo, ID and Address proof. They told that they are having some software upgrade, so it will take 10 days to take any new request. Yesterday I called customer care and enquired about my request, they simply replied that not feasible to give broadband connection and money will be return back within 15 days, Similarly I called the guy who accept my request (near my area) and he responded that unable to provide Airtel Broadband in my area and like that 80 request is pending. I have following compliants on this request.

    1. First of all, they know that they cannot provide airtel connection, why they accepted my request and giving false commitment?.
    2. I have waited this many days and simply it is not feasible means, whether they will pay penality for me as they collecting money (fine) when bill not payed intime?. Because they almost holding my money for 1 month, whether they will pay with interest?
    3. This is completely wasting my time and also their time, are they treat as serious and should not promote broadband connection in my area. So others should aware of inability and they won't approach airtel for new request until able to provide?.
    4. Lot phone calls, follow up , also they are charing 50 ps for customer care contact, all those money will repay to me.

    Looking for serious response, suggestion on my request

  9. #174
    sankumarrk is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    My airtel request number is CH1200187.

  10. #175
    sabyas is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs down Airtel SAGA continues- the sales/customer support sucks...

    Applied for Airtel broadband connection with modem, on 18th July, 20011; sales guy as usual said he will get me hooked up with the broadband connection in 2 days time etc etc. After waiting for 3 days nothing happened and I called the sales guy and as usual another lie - 2 more days. This is now 2 weeks and still no word on when I will get connected. The customer care is pathetic, they can't speak English without grammatical mistakes. They have a good alibi- 'Sir, Our systems are down and so pls call after 4 hours and this goes on for days.' And the SALES guy- Mr. DEV with code FB2C25070 has vanished, he has certainly changed his mobile number to cheat other people.

    I just want to know when the service will be started at my residence and no one at airtel customer support is able to provide me this simple answer. I need to let my Human Resource department know of this since my company has some corporate arrangement with Airtel both for Mobile and Broadband about this so that they don't suggest Airtel to any other employee.

  11. #176
    mridchak is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Please assist in taking legal action against airtel for denying payment ..

    AIRTEL HAS DISCONNECTED OUR IPTV CONNECTION STATING"INSTALLATION CHARGES NOT PAID" THOUGH WE HAVE PAID IT 3 MONTHS BACK AND ONLY AFTER WE PAID THE INSTALLATION CHARGES WE WE WERE PROVIDED WITH THE SET-TOP BOX.

    THE BALL IS COMPLETELY IN MY COURT AS I HAVE ALL THGE PAYMENT DETAILS AND I HAVE EVERY RECORD OF HARRASMENT BY AIRTEL AND THAT TOO THEY ACKNOWLEDGING THE PAYMENT ON MULTTIPLE OCCASSIONS IN THE PAST POST WE ENLIGHTENED THEM .

    PLEASE HELP TO CLAIM A HEALTHY COMPENSATION THROUGH STRICT LEGAL ACTION AGAINST AIRTEL . I WANT THEM TO SUFFER BADLY THIS TIME AS I HAVE BEEN VERY PAITENT WITH THEM ALL THIS WHILE AND HAVE ALSO INFORMED THEM MULTIPLE TIMES ABOUT THE PAYMENT AND THE PAYMENT DETAILS .

    REGARDS,
    MRIDUL
    9742203024

    CONNECTION IS IN NAME OF MY ROOMMATE DEBRAJ BHATTACHARYA , AND THE AIRTEL LANDLINE NUMBER IS 080-421-23114 .

    PLEASE HELP ME TO TEACH THE "PUBLIC CHEATERS"- AIRTEL A GOOD LESSON .
    (May they(the master and his associates, behind all such fraudulent ideas) burn in hell and never rest in peace. )

  12. #177
    mridchak is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Please assist in taking legal action against airtel for denying payment ..

    AIRTEL HAS DISCONNECTED OUR IPTV CONNECTION STATING"INSTALLATION CHARGES NOT PAID" THOUGH WE HAVE PAID IT 3 MONTHS BACK AND ONLY AFTER WE PAID THE INSTALLATION CHARGES WE WE WERE PROVIDED WITH THE SET-TOP BOX.

    THEY HAVE BEEN COMING AND RINGING MY DOOR BELL FOR THAT "ALREADY PAID" AMOUNT AND THE FOURTH TIME I DECIDED TO INSULT THE AIRTEL EMPLOYEE AND THREW HIM HIM OUT OF OUR HOUSE AS AN INSULT TO "AIRTEL" AS A COMPANY . BUT THE SHAMELESS BEGGARS(CHAEATERS DISGUISED AS BEGGARS) KEEP COMING AND I HAVE DONE MY VERY BEST TO INSULT THEM . BUT THEY KEEP COMING. THOSE BEGGARS OR "AIRTEL EMPLOYEES" WHICHEVER SOUNDS GOOD .. :-)

    THE BALL IS COMPLETELY IN MY COURT AS I HAVE ALL THGE PAYMENT DETAILS AND I HAVE EVERY RECORD OF HARRASMENT BY AIRTEL AND THAT TOO THEY HAVE ACKNOWLEDGED THE PAYMENT ON MULTTIPLE OCCASSIONS IN THE PAST AND HAVE ALSO INFORMED THAT THEY WILL FIX IT IN THEIR SYSTEM.

    PLEASE HELP TO CLAIM A HEALTHY COMPENSATION THROUGH STRICT LEGAL ACTION AGAINST AIRTEL . I WANT THEM TO SUFFER BADLY THIS TIME AS I HAVE BEEN VERY PAITENT WITH THEM ALL THIS WHILE AND HAVE ALSO INFORMED THEM MULTIPLE TIMES ABOUT THE PAYMENT AND THE PAYMENT DETAILS .

    REGARDS,
    MRIDUL
    9742203024

    CONNECTION IS IN NAME OF MY ROOMMATE DEBRAJ BHATTACHARYA , AND THE AIRTEL LANDLINE NUMBER IS 080-421-23114 .

    PLEASE HELP ME TO TEACH THE "PUBLIC CHEATERS"- AIRTEL A GOOD LESSON .

  13. #178
    abhinav.goyal is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    COMPLAINT

    I am a resident of Preet Vihar, Delhi. I have airtel broadband connection with fixed line number - 011-43108224.

    Since more than a month now, my internet has recurrent problem. Invariably everyday, the net is down. I have called up airtel customer care many times during this period, but my problem is never resolved permanently. Most of the times, I was told that engineer will be visiting us and issue will be resolved within 12-48 hours.

    Here are the complaint numbers which I have filed since June'11. I have taken this information from customer care today, since I did not have all the messages containing service request number in my phone. I am assuming that they have given me correct info:

    1st June : 47099976
    17th June : 47752010
    25th June : 48110638
    8th July : 48628520

    Although the complaint numbers are just 4, the number of calls I have made to them to follow up on these complaints are countless. You can check your records to see how many times I have called up!

    When I made the complaint on 8th July, I had spoken to the team leader (dont know his name) and he had assured me that the problem will be fixed in 12 hours. I made this complaint in afternoon around 2-3PM. In the evening I received call from engineer named "Vivek Sharma" (phone number: 9810207576) and he said he will coming to our place the same day or next morning to look into it. But he did not come even till 10th morning. He is the airtel engineer for Preet Vihar area. We made several calls to him in between, but he either ignored our calls or he kept telling he will be coming in a while. Engineer came once in betwen he changed the modem. It worked for a day and then again it is not working. ever since he has stopped taking our calls.

    Now again I am going through the same process of calling up customer care and filing complaints. I also spoke to floor supervisor Mr. Priyam Srivas (not sure about the second name). But again nothing has been done till now.

    And to my surprise, we can got sms from airtel saying that our last complaint has been resolved!! I fail to understand that how come without fixing the problem, the status of complaint has been changed to "resolved"!

    We have wasted a lot of our time and energy already into it. Me and my husband both are working. We are not fools to keep waiting till eternity for airtel to resolve this problem. If this is the kind of service being offered by airtel, i guess there is no difference between airtel and MTNL. We are paying money for nothing! We have hardly used the internet since last month, since its always down. We often need to do office work at home, but have been unable to do so since long

    I request you to look into the matter and also take actions against all these people who are so casual on their work front.


    Regards
    Abhinav Goyal
    9650006385

  14. #179
    Sumit Soni is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Complaint from account number 16408724

    Hi,

    Below is the follow up mails that we have been sending but here has been no response (other than auto-generated acknowledgement mails) to our complaints and grievances.

    This harassment has been going on for close to 6 months now and we want a closure on this asap.

    Kindly look in to this and respond.

    Sumit Soni



    ----- Forwarded Message -----
    From: Anubha Barsainya <anubha_promise@yahoo.co.in>
    To: "appeallate.ncr@airtel.in" <appeallate.ncr@airtel.in>
    Cc: "nodal.ncr@airtel.in" <nodal.ncr@airtel.in>; "nodaofficer.del@airtel.in" <nodaofficer.del@airtel.in>
    Sent: Tuesday, 2 August 2011 12:07 PM
    Subject: Re: Complaint from account number 16408724


    There has been no response to our complaint and again we have received the bill as per 899 plan for the month (Jun-July), leading to conclusion that No Action was taken on our complaint.

    This is very poor and condemn-able customer service that even after so many months (February till date) and follow up mails from our side there has been no acknowledgement or addressal.

    If there is no resolution to our complaint we would discontinue the service.

    Som Soni

    From: Anubha Barsainya <anubha_promise@yahoo.co.in>
    To: "appeallate.ncr@airtel.in" <appeallate.ncr@airtel.in>
    Cc: nodal.ncr@airtel.in; "nodaofficer.del@airtel.in" <nodaofficer.del@airtel.in>
    Sent: Tuesday, 12 July 2011 11:07 PM
    Subject: Re: Complaint from account number 16408724

    Hi,

    Escalating as we are still awaiting for a response/acknowledgement on this.

    Som Soni

    From: Anubha Barsainya <anubha_promise@yahoo.co.in>
    To: "nodalofficer.del@airtel.in" <nodalofficer.del@airtel.in>
    Cc: "nodal.ncr@airtel.in" <nodal.ncr@airtel.in>
    Sent: Monday, 11 July 2011 2:02 PM
    Subject: Fw: Complaint from account number 16408724

    Hi,

    Kindly look in to this as there has been no response earlier.

    ----- Forwarded Message -----
    From: Anubha Barsainya <anubha_promise@yahoo.co.in>
    To: "nodal.ncr@airtel.in" <nodal.ncr@airtel.in>
    Sent: Friday, 8 July 2011 11:38 AM
    Subject: Fw: Complaint from account number 16408724

    Hi,

    Kindly look in to the issue mentioned in the thread mail. We have been trying to get it resolved asap for past 3 months but it hasn't been result-oriented so far.

    Som Soni

    ----- Forwarded Message -----
    From: Anubha Barsainya <anubha_promise@yahoo.co.in>
    To: "k.solutions@airtel.in" <k.solutions@airtel.in>
    Sent: Monday, 27 June 2011 11:47 AM
    Subject: Complaint from account number 16408724

    Hi,

    This is to notify that our Internet connection with account no. 16408724 have been billed as per the 899 plan again in this month.
    However, it should have been billed as per 449 plan.
    Since we had a regular limited usage and we did not need the phone connection along high speed connection, therefore, we decided to disconnect the 899 plan, but just to retain the connection we have been offered another plan of 449 with 256kbbs broad band connection and unlimited usage and we also have got the confirmation call.
    Then we decided to go for the same plan from May_JUNE billing cycle onwards.


    However, the requested change in the plan was not put in to action even after repeated reminders and we were billed as per 899 plan for this month(may-jun 2011) as well.

    Regret to say, but again we received the bill (696273263) for the month of 11 May - 10 Jun '11 as per the 899 plan.
    Kindly look in to the issue as we have already paid redundant amount in previous months.
    And we will only pay this month bill as per 449 plan or else we wont pay at all.
    So please make correction in our plan ASAP and let us know, so that we can pay our bill on time.

    In any case we wont be responsible for delay in bill payment.

    Thanks & Regards,
    Som Soni

  15. #180
    Deepanshu13 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Broadband not working.

    Dear sir/madam

    I deepanshu singhal using airtel broadbandon 0120-4232939 from last 1 year and 5 months and now my broadband is not working and when i registered a complainant they are saying that i have to pay for the services but when they installed it they told me that all services are free for you whther it is a software problem ar a hardware problem but now they are refusing it to do, so please help me out.

    Deepanshu singhal
    9555558551

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 12 of 21 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 72
    Last Post: 05-02-2013, 07:13 PM
  2. Airtel-Broadband Complaint
    By Unregistered in forum Broadband
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 10-09-2012, 03:03 AM
  3. AirTel Broadband
    By Varun singh Chandel in forum Internet Services
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2009, 09:53 AM
  4. Airtel broadband ltd.
    By SURESH SAHU in forum Broadband
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2009, 08:50 AM
  5. Airtel DSL Broadband
    By JV Info Solutions in forum Broadband
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2009, 09:34 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •