Useful Information Customer Care Address Popular Judgments
FAQ Consumer Forum Reliance Karnataka Country Club Bajaj Allianz State Bank Of India
Court Fee Airtel Chandigarh Idea ICICI Lombord Andhra Bank
Where to file Complaint Vodafon Bengal Tata Indicom HDFC Standard Life HDFC Bank
Notice Sample Idea Uttarakhand Airtel IffcoTokio Icici Bank
First Appeal Consumer Forum BSNL Gujarat Reliance Metlife Punjab National Bank
Consumer Protection Act Nokia Rajasthan Vodafone SBI Life Insurance Bank Of India
RTI for Banks Micromax Assam Mobile Store Reliance General Insurance Canara Bank
Insurance Ombudsman Lava Uttar Pradesh MTNL New India Insurance Bank Of Baroda
Banking Ombudsman Karbonn Jharkhand Birla Sun Life National Insurance United India Insurance
How to start DND Sony Bihar LIC Oriental Insurance State Bank Mysore
Irctc TATA AIG India Bank


+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 53
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Complaint against ibps for po recruitment

  1. #1
    dynamicbharat is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Complaint against ibps for po recruitment

    Ibps took common written exam(cwe) for probationary officer. They started this exam for stopping candidates to get job in more then one bank and kills others opportunity. But after exam and receiving scorecard the scenario hasn't changed and every bank again giving high cutoffs and only handful of candidates getting chance to sit in interview.. These banks are charging rs 200 frm almost everyone for applying for interviews.
    Moreover according to later stats we came to know that nw out candidates the corporation has selected for joining banks 194 of them already selected in union bank of india


    regards
    Rohitsri likes this.

  2. #2
    phillipsvdart is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default Ibps candidates

    Dear all candidates,
    Must read this,
    i have taken the final selected PO list in both the websites Union and corporation.i have attached the excel sheet also. It is very hard to say this information to you. There are totally 195 candidates who are selected in both Union bank and Corp bank. The total vacancies of corporation bank is 355 only. Out of them, 195 were already selected in Union. Now who is going to suffer?. Obviously, both the waiting candidates and also the bank will suffer. Please guys, those who are reading this, you must post this whereever if possible. If you do this, this will create some awareness for the bank recruiters. Also the upcoming banks going to call the same candidates who were selected for their interview. This type of process will never allow the candidates who scored below 140 to enter into interview.

  3. #3
    Rohitsri is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Angry Interview Shortlist Criteria

    Dear Sir,

    I Have given the IBPS Examination in the hope that i will get interview from any of the banks.But what happening is only the Top scorers are getting interview calls from every bank.IBPS have taken the examination just to give fair chances to every student but now it seems as it doesnt mean at all.190 candidates are selected from Corporation bank who already are selected for Union Bank and ultimately only the below scorers are suffering..Moreover Banks like Canara Bank,Bank of India,Punjab National Bank and Indian Overseas banks are demanding 60% marks in graduation overriding the IBPS elegibility criteria.Sir i have 56 % marks in graduation and 160 marks in IBPS but till now only higher marks students are getting interview calls.Banks are fighting to get the toppers as shown by Bank of Baroda who released shortlist of candidates within 17 days of closing the registration and yes again only to toppers.who are already enjoying interview from all the banks.This is killing...We are submitting Rs 200 for each of the banks in hope to get the interview calls because we actually dont know about the chances..If banks are planning to recruit only the toppers then why the eligibility criteria they offer is 130 marks for general.If they need 175+ marks for interview.It seems bank are cheating of our money..Still i ask which bank i should apply to get a interview chance.....

  4. #4
    rahul kr.sharma is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default unfair practices of banks

    sir i have qualified ibps po exam with a score of 146.i applied for interview in bank of baroda,allahabad bank and united bank of india.these banks have demanded 120 marks for interview,but after i have applied they raised their cut off above 160.this is fraud with the candidates like me who have scored low.they have looted our money by falsifying us. Sir,please take necessary steps to give us a fair chance.

  5. #5
    vidhi is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I regret to inform you that centre for po exam which is to be held on 17th june '12' is not suitable especially for girls candidates due to some reasons :-

    Firstly, it is far away from Agra city about 15 km .
    Secondly , there is no conveyance available .
    Thirdly , the centre is surrounded by big runnel .
    fourthly , it is located in the interior of Agra city which is quite far away from main road ..


    Therefore I request you to change the centre otherwise I will not be able to give PO test .


    MY particulars are as follows :-


    NAME - VIDHI SARIN

    REGISTRATION NO - 5000399609
    centre name - RD girls inter college , Yammuna vihar ,Agra

  6. #6
    vidhi is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Examination centre is not suitable for girls aspirants

    I regret to inform you that centre for po exam which is to be held on 17th june '12' is not suitable especially for girls candidates due to some reasons :-

    Firstly, it is far away from Agra city about 15 km .
    Secondly , there is no conveyance available .
    Thirdly , the centre is surrounded by big runnel .

    fourthly , it is located in the interior of Agra city which is quite far away from main road ..
    lastly it is impossible to sit and give exam at that pathetic place due to foul smell .
    Therefore I request you to change the centre otherwise I will not be able to give PO test .


    My particulars are as follows :-


    NAME - VIDHI SARIN

    REGISTRATION NO - 5000399609
    centre name - RD girls inter college , Yammuna vihar ,Agra\
    rossylilly3@gmail.com
    [/QUOTE]

  7. #7
    anki.tripathi.anki Guest

    Default for those who want to get their rights from ibps

    visit page on FB...A fight Against IBPS bad policies Join your hands together, and get themselves added...so that we all can join our hands...

  8. #8
    Anant Raj Guest

    Angry Injustice By IBPS

    Ibps attracts aspiring candidates for banking profession by saying that they offer a single gate enterance to no of banks to work in them as a government employee,they also give the no seats available,now if candidate qualifies the cutoff limit they should be eligible for the afore mentioned no of seats but this is not being respected in letter and spirit ,what is being done in actuality is that-
    same set of people are being selected in a no of banks ,is it not cheating with the remaining candidates ,shouldn't Ibps had qouted less no of seats available if this is the case
    what happens to seats left vacant because of this queer selection procedure
    why isn't the councelling pattern of educational institutions being used to remove this discrepancy

  9. #9
    Vaibhav Kharche Guest

    Default IBPS RRB Call Letter Problem

    sir,
    I Vaibhav Sanjay Kharche With Registration ID is 6000576463 and Date Of Birth 29-03-91 is unable to download the pre exam call letter for post Officer Scale I
    Also Tried Calling The IBPS Candidates HelpLine No But They Dont Bother To Answer.
    I did the payment of fees online and document saying that i applied it successfully
    Please Do Something Regarding This Issue
    Also Some other Candidates Have The Same Problem As Mine
    Hoping For Your Action to Be Taken Fast
    Yours faithfully
    Vaibhav Kharche
    vaibhavkharche2008@rediffmail

  10. #10
    Unregistered Guest

    Angry Injustice by ibps

    Quote Originally Posted by anki.tripathi.anki View Post
    visit page on FB...A fight Against IBPS bad policies Join your hands together, and get themselves added...so that we all can join our hands...
    Ibps attracts aspiring candidates for banking profession by saying that they offer a single gate enterance to no of banks to work in them as a government employee,they also give the no seats available,now if candidate qualifies the cutoff limit they should be eligible for the afore mentioned no of seats but this is not being respected in letter and spirit ,what is being done in actuality is that-
    same set of people are being selected in a no of banks ,is it not cheating with the remaining candidates ,shouldn't Ibps had qouted less no of seats available if this is the case
    what happens to seats left vacant because of this queer selection procedure
    why isn't the councelling pattern of educational institutions being used to remove this discrepancy

  11. #11
    Hare Ram Guest

    Default How to Conduct the Ibps exam

    all the people are going to suggest you that, if you have conduct the PO and Clerk exam for those who have Post Graduation qualification then you can get the candidates who posses the required skills that u want, does 17-18 Year old people will know about the banking system? they don't know much ideas and adopt in the banking sectors, the government will get huge amount of money by conducting these types of exams for the under graduate and graduate people, and competition also gradually increasing year by year, so that post graduation people will loose the chance to enter into the banking sector, Less no.of Post Graduate people are there in India, you can easily select them with easy process and competition will be reduced 3/4th in the problem so please think about this and kindly to change the eligibility criteria of the candidate qualification.

    with Regards
    Hare Ram

  12. #12
    Shari0050 Guest

    Angry IBPS PO recruitment cumbersome

    Hi, I have scored 152 in IBPS PO and have also applied to 9 banks for the PO post. The problem is that these banks are not sharing the details of cut off score. So, we are not getting to know what is going on. I have paid Rs 200 to apply to each of these 9 banks. Last to apply.. Andhra bank. They are behaving as if they are conducting a family business and they are not worried about the public. The interview process should be conducted faster and the last date is Dec 12. So what are these banks waiting for. What is the reason these banks are not expediting the recruitment process. Are they expecting any back door deals. We should file a case at the earliest against the untransparent and slow nature of the process. If they fail to recruit candidates, we are the ultimate losers. Kindly file a case asap. I have spoken to advocate and will file PIL from my end. However, if more people file cases in the High Courts, only then some action may follow soon.

  13. #13
    Unregistered Guest

    Default Ibps po exam 2012 questions difficulty level was much above knowledge necessary for bank jobs

    Ibps po 2012 question paper was made unnecessarily difficult it was unnecessarily lengthy and was purposely set so that most people shouldnt clear the exam now if the requirement of candidates was less then why did they collect money from 20 lakhs of people why didnt they increase the qualification required or experience required to be eligible is ibps intending to help with employment or just for profit making?

  14. #14
    Unregistered Guest

    Default ibps scorecard error

    HI,

    This is to inform that i have appeared for the ibps po cwe xm on 17 june 2012 but in my scorecard there is error.If we consider 5 subjects then i got124 out of 250 nd min cutoff was 105 nd if we conosider 6 subjects then i hv secured 154 out of 300 nd min cutoff was 126.
    my roll no is 1800912364
    dob-04-09-87
    reg no-5001119167

    plzzz clarify my issue soon.
    revert in my mail id- richachaurasia01@gmail.com

  15. #15
    dhirajpal28 Guest

    Default

    respected sir,

    This is to inform that i have appeared for the ibps po cwe xm on 17 june 2012 but in my scorecard there is an error.my score card is not showing my marks for reasoning,only i want to know my marks in reasoning.i am dead sure,my marks in reasoning will be above,minimum score required.i again request you to investigate the matter before my next step.
    my roll no is 2060104004
    dob-25-09-83
    reg no-5000081043

    please clarify my issue soon.
    revert in my mail id- dhirajpal28@gmail.com

+ Submit Your Complaint
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Complaint against Online Registration at ibps
    By ketaki_89 in forum Online Shopping
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 11-06-2014, 02:10 AM
  2. Complaint against D.S Infinity Recruitment Pvt Ltd
    By Sweety Concessao in forum Bad Response or Bribe
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-01-2014, 11:54 AM
  3. Complaint for the recruitment of PO posts 2011
    By singh.moninder410 in forum Other Banking Services
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 09:15 PM
  4. ibps
    By ABHINAV MANAS in forum Product And Services
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-30-2011, 11:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •